We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views and large family rooms.”
Review of Miramalfi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramalfi Hotel
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Unbelieveable views, great restaurant and very friendly restaurant staff. The reception staff werent overally helpful but the rest of the staff were exceptional. Free shuttle to city was very useful and the pool and beach area wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family_travellerUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2009

We stayed at the Miramalfi on our honeymoon trip to Amalfi. Views from our room were stunning & the hotel staff were wonderful, especially the barman, Gabrielle, who was absolutely brilliant. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Amalfi where there are numerous restaurants to eat. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Nothing much to say, other than this is an outstanding hotel. No complaints, food excellent, staff excellent, weather excellent, room excellent. What more can be said? Maybe just that it's not suitable for young children, but this is true of Amalfi rather than peculiar to the hotel.
Go there!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Just returned from eight nights with children 10 and 8. We had half-board and the meals were excellent, served either indoor or outdoor in a restaurant with the most stunning view of Amalfi. When you see how expensive the area is you realise this hotel is excellent value. The waiters were so friendly and willing to recommend wine - which was all reasonably priced and very enjoyable (a lot were local). They would cook the kids pretty much whatever they wanted (spaghetti of course). Both breakfast and dinner were very good -we managed 4 courses every night. The rooms were very comfortable with air-con so quiet you could leave it on at night.
A lift took us down to the pool or to the beach which is a platform hewn into the rock with sunbeds from which you can dive straight into the clear blue sea. The pictures don't do it justice.
We had such a great time that our son burst into tears when we left !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCHADWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Stayed at the Miramalfi for 3 nights at the end of May. The staff were friendly and helpful - two especially helpful things were booking our taxi from Naples for us prior to arrival, and explaining the SITA bus system to us. Our room was small but clean, and the views made up for any shortfalls! Breakfast was what you expect from a continental breakfast, - cereal, fruit, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, and cheese - although coffee from a machine when you're in Italy was disappointing. (Note: We did see an Italian family ask a waiter for and get freshly brewed espressos.) The walk to town was fairly hairy with no real footpaths on some very bendy roads, but only took about 15 minutes. Great hotel, great town, great holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Stayed at Miramalfi for a week while we visited the entire Amalfi Coast. The hotel has amazing views, the rooms are big and the bathroom is excellent; very modern and clean.
The center of town is about ten minutes away, walking downhill and the hotel has a shuttle bus that runs back and forth two times in the morning and three in the afternoon.
The staff is very amiable, specially Gabrielle, the bartender, Marisa at the front desk and Tony at the restaurant. We had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel. The decor is simple, but nice and the location is excellent. I would definitely recommend it.
Madeleine & Raymond Longaray
Miami, Florida, USA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlongaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Just recently returned from twelve nights on the Amalfi coast, stayed the entire time at the Miramalfi. Did day trips from that location. The staff were all so very helpful and friendly, acutally seemed that they enjoyed their job and wanted to help in whatever way they could. The desk staff and barman along with shuttle drivers were so fantastic! Was travelling by myself and needed help and information about day trips and they were over the top gracious! Alfonso and Marita at the desk were always there with a smile and helpful information whenever I needed it. Location was perfect, was just what it said it would be as far and distance to town and bus stop right outside the front door. Was only a 10 minute walk to town and bus running very frequently to and from and always on time. Extraordinary experience there, would highly recommend to anyone! Have many pictures but haven't downloaded to this computer yet.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettysolotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
655 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramalfi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramalfi Hotel

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#17 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £129 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramalfi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miramalfi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramalfi Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing