We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marina Riviera is a joy that lives on in our memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Marina Riviera is a joy that lives on in our memories”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

First and foremost, what wonderful staff. They gave us such a personal and charming service, and went to extra lengths to assist us without ever even having to ask. From the delightful breakfast waiting staff, the incredibly helpful and charming reception staff, the efficient and kind cleaners, to the warmth of our night porter who greeted us late at night after a tiring journey. These people made our week on the amalfi such a memorable one.
The hotel is beautifully, and extremely conveniently, situated, with stunning sea views over the bay. Moments from the action of amalfi town, but far enough removed to not be disturbed. The rooms were spotless and perfectly comfortable to base ourselves at. The breakfasts were most certainly worth a mention - generous and varied.
I couldn't recommend this wonderful hotel more.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 890NatashaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    137
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
135
490
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A little late with review...my apology to the hotel!
Destination wedding for our son in Ravello June 2012...groom's side, a group of 20+, came in from all over the United States and were met with a warm embrace and outstanding service by the management and staff of the hotel...not an easy feat dealing with arrival/departure schedules of so many guests but the hotel managed quite well.
Family had use of the larger suites, with lovely balconies overlooking the beautiful blue waters below...rooms are simple, not large but are spotless, crisp white, offer comfortable bedding and have well appointed bathrooms (you're in Amalfi - why would you spend time in your room when there is so much to see and experience all around you?)...lovely outdoor breakfast area became the meeting spot to start the days activities - American breakfast, as well as typical Italian buffet...front desk was able to assist us with any and every request that we had - tours, car service, restaurants, charters, etc...a small rooftop pool is available - a good place to relax in the late afternoon.
The Regatta was being held the weekend of the wedding, adding to the festive feel....Amalfi was a hopping place that weekend...hotel's location was ideal in that it was easily within walking distance to downtown Amalfi...yet, removed enough so that you did not hear traffic or revelers at the adjacent open-air bars and restaurants.
Not a luxury hotel but if location, ease of accessibility and a comfortable stay in the Amalfi area
is your primary criteria, Marina Riviera is your place - and, don't forget the view of the bay!
Our five days there were very happy days!

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are larger and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had the most amazing view of Amalfi from Hotel Marina Riveria. We booked this hotel on TripAdvisor with some reservation. There was no need. The hotel is on the main road and has beautiful views. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was nice in the morning. They changed things every day so you didn't feel that you were always having the same selections. The hotel staff was very good at recommending restaurants in the evenings and would make reservations for us if they were required. The hotel is decorated with Amalfi tiles and they leave a nice plate of citrus fruit in your room at check-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revello, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We picked this hotel because of the views of the coast and the beach. We did not go wrong. The room we had was the Suite Amalfitana. One word to discribe it was Amazing. The balcony overlooking the bay was incredible. I could have spent my whole vacation just sitting on the balcony looking out at the town, the beach, the bay and marina. Infact I did one day, my husband went out walking and I stayed on the balcony enjoying the views. He waved to me from the jetty and it made for some great pictures for our albums. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially Lucia at the front desk who went out of her way to make our stay wonderful. The Best part of this hotel is the absolutely amazing buffet breakfast. It was a Italian festival of flavors and variety. Meats, cheeses, hot dishes, cold dishes, cooked to order dishes, and best of all Pastries of all kinds. I gain five pounds just thinking about how great this buffet was. The decor of this hotel was charming with old and new world Italian furnishings. We are ready to go back to Amalfi anytime and of course we will want to stay at this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Suite Amalfitano Largest and the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NonnaG143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This hotel is on the main street in Amalfi and offers great views of the water. So, ask for a room with a sea view. The room had a balcony, so we could sit out and enjoy the view. They offer a complimentary breakfast, which was pretty good. It was a full breakfast. The rooms are an average size, but nice. However, they aren't the most modern rooms. The staff is very friendly and willing to fulfill your every need. It is definitely worth the price! We would stay here again! You can walk to restaurants and the main strip (where the restaurants and shops are) is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days during October 2012 at this Hotel. The staff were fabulous, helpful, pleasant and accomodating especially when we locked ourselves out of the room. The breakfast was wonderful, the selection was delicious.The view from our room with balcony and the lobby terrace was spectacular. The room, bathroom and entire hotel was eclectically decorated and spotless. They have a pool on the third floor that overlooks the beautiful scenery and is a great place to spend an afternoon to recover from jetlag! Our only regret... was that we had to leave to continue our trip. Would go back to this wonderful place in a heart beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The Marina Riviera is such a charming hotel! It includes a nice complementary breakfast that you can enjoy on the balcony, overlooking the water. We booked a standard room - which had a balcony with a perfect view. The best part of this hotel is its beachfront location. Being at the front line of hotels on the coast, nothing gets in the way of a perfect view.

As for getting to Amalfi in general, I would recommend arriving in Sorrento earlier in the day. We made the mistake of arriving at 8pm (which is quite dark). At that point, we had no other option but to take the bus from Sorrento to Amalfi (about 1.5 hours?). We also had to wait at Sorrento (where the bus ticket office almost closed) for about half an hour, waiting for a "blue bus". The bus also happened to be very old, and was going fast along narrow roads along the mountain in pitch black 10pm. On the way back, we figured out that a ferry ride is available at certain times during the day. The ferry is the way to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eilame17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing