We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent views, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent views, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived and were immediately upgraded in recognition of the trip being our honeymoon. The room had a beautiful balcony with stunning views. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also worth dining at as the views are spectacular and food is great. One of our favorite parts of this hotel was the breakfast in the morning on the beautiful patio overlooking the water and Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa_Katherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    133
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
128
467
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I absolutely loved our stay in room 73 at this hotel. Amalfi was my favorite city in Italy. The views out of our window were incredible. It truly felt like a relaxing paradise. Te room was so clean. They changed the comforters daily, had shampoo,conditioner lotion, soap and shower caps for each person in the bathroom daily. They have very comfortable beds and pillows that made it hard to get up in the morning. They had 4 different outlet types in the room, so we didn't have to use our converter. There was a TV with blue ray player a well.
There was a really good air conditioner, which I appreciate because I am so hot natured. There is also good fresh fruit in the room. The rooftop has a nice heated pool and sun deck for tanning. I think we would have loved this hotel more if it ha wen warm enough to enjoy the pool, roof top and beach area. Every morning we had a great breakfast with eggs (made to order) and really good coffee. You have a choice of coffee or cappuccino, then a buffet of meats, cheeses, juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, granola and cereal.
The breakfast veranda is beautiful. I wish I could eat there everyday for the rest of my life for those views! The staff is very friendly, helpful and patient with touristy questions. They had good recommendations for dinner too. I plan on going back to Amalfi and staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I agree with other travelers that this hotel has one of the best views of Amalfi town. It overlooks the sea, the beach and the town at different angles. We got one of the cheapest rooms so our view was slightly restricted but we got to enjoy the view at the lobby and the breakfast terrace everyday. Breakfast spread was good (juices, ham, cheese, bread, eggs made to order), staff were friendly and well informed, we loved the breakfast terrace, and it takes only 2-5mins walk to get to the town itself. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h00ked0ntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a fabulous, and wonderful hotel in an outstandingly beautiful location! After travelling in Europe for 5 weeks we arrived here to relax for a week before visiting Rome and flying home. It was the perfect place, we had found paradise. We loved absolutely everything about this beautiful and welcoming hotel, our lovely room with amazing views over Amalfi and the sea, friendly service from very kind and helpful staff, and the roof-top swimming pool with even more wonderful views in every direction. But the thing that really stood out were those really delicious and sumptuous breakfasts on the beautiful terrace each morning, indescribable! To sit there each morning enjoying those stunning views and being offered such a variety of delectable food, we knew we would never want to leave! It was the same with the resteraunt Eoli, run by the hotel,
another truly memorable experience. The location could not have been more convenient, very close to buses and ferries, the beach across the road, and the shops a comfortable stroll away.
There was plenty to do in and around Amalfi. We enjoyed hiking from town to town, paddling to Positano by kayak, and doing a day trip to Capri, it was the best way to savor the scenery and enjoy the coastline. We would've loved to stay longer, hope we'll come back someday stay at this exceptionally beautiful hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for just under 2 weeks from the 14th October 2013 on our honeymoon. THis Hotel is wonderful, it has a really lovely feel about it and is very picturesque. The staff are very friendly and speak good english and nothing is ever too much trouble. they are alway happy to recommend places to see and eat and even in our case got us a european adapter as we only brought our USA one. The views are what really make this hotel - from the rooms, breakfast terrace and the rooftop pool and terrace are fantastic, i would even say they have the best view of Amalfi from their rooftop terrace. The Breakfast is fantastic and is buffet, it is a very traditional italian breakfast and i appreciate some people may not like it, but afterall you are in Italy. The size is more than ample and as such we never required a lunch due to having such a substancial breakfast. I can not recommend this hotel high enough if you are looking for somewhere to stay while exploring the amalfi coast - it is 2 mins walk from the town centre, beach, bus station and harbour, however is also very quiet as out the way a bit. I also found Amalfi to be a wonderful town and much preferred it to Sorrento and Positano.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My sister, cousin and I recently spent 3 days at Marina Riviera Hotel. It's difficult to describe this most amazing hotel. The staff is so special..they treat you like royalty and are helpful in every way. The rooms are lovely, views amazing, location perfect and the breakfast buffet...WOW!! Everything is inhouse made by the owner, Antonio, and it's all delicious with different items each day. If you want to be spoiled... and happy!!.. spend a few days or more at this hotel. You will leave with wonderful memories, and a smile!

Room Tip: there is not a bad room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanmarchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The location, rooms, ambiance, and above all great friendly service surpassed our expectations. We absolutely loved everything from the tile decorations to the breakfast on the terrace giving the best view of Amalfi. After a 13 week trip through Italy I can say that this was our favourite hotel to stay in. Sadly we didn't take any photos of the inside of the hotel - I was too busy taking photos of the scenery from the terrace and bedroom. Even worse, we are staying in a boring Rome airport hotel now waiting for the flight home tomorrow. Everyone talks about the wonderful nature of the Italians, and our last memory we want to take home is of the staff, facilities, and view from this hotel. We didn't get to the swimming pool, but it is probably incredible. This is the first trip advisor review I have ever felt moved to write.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughanlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Property: Hotel Marina Riviera
Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing