We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Marina!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spend 5 nights at the Marina Riviera this May in a deluxe room. Location of property is amazing! Deluxe room included a balcony overlooking the coast and was worth the price upgrade. Room was spacious and clean. Room included slippers, robes, safes, minibar with fridge, ample toiletries, free Wi-Fi for multiple devices, etc.

Rate included breakfast which was combination of fruit, pastries, cereals, yogurts as well as meats and cheeses and made to order eggs. Did not dine at the restaurant on site. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about area and different day trips and activities.

Pool located on roof with the same stunning Amalfi coast view. Full bar and food available for purchase with lounge chairs, sauna, shower and heated infinity pool.

Arranged car transport from the Naples hotel directly to the property via the hotel. Rate of 120 euros in a Mercedes sedan. Worth the expense. Scenery driving the 100 minutes or so from Naples is breathtaking.

Walking distance (5 minutes) to town of Amalfi with lots of shopping, restaurants and gelato as well as the ferries to other cities (including Positano and Capri) and buses. Suggest taking the ferries since the bus often are crowded. Different in price is less than 5 euro.

Highly recommend this property. Worth extra euro for the view and the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

very good hotel, great view from all rooms, but especially from the roof top swimming pool.big choice of fresh breakfast things, you can have all kings of eggs, also with funghi. ear-plugs are recommended like everywhere in italy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velmciti-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Absolutely lovely place. We were upgraded to a junior suite because there was something wrong with the washroom in the original room that they had for us. We didn't even ask. It was just done. We had room 78 and in my opinion it's the best one in the hotel. The breakfast every morning was fantastic. A great variety. Loved the risotto balls. Great coffee and cappucino. Eggs made to order. Friendly staff. Loved the pool and the little bar in the pool area. You could have a beer and lay in the sun and Laio (sp?) would bring you potato chips with your drink. And the view from the pool. I felt like a millionaire the whole time there. Lots of great restaurants in the town and all are very close. Da Maria Trattoria Pizzaria, La Taverna Di Masaniello are 2 that stand out in my mind for great pizza and pasta. This is honestly the 1st trip that my partner and I took where I actually feel like I'm in mourning now that I'm home. The hotel and the town were both so charming and I can't wait to come back some day. It might not be for another 10 years because travelling from Canada to Italy can be pricy but we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 78 was heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohearnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I can’t comment on whether there are better hotels in Amalfi as the Hotel Marina Riviera is the only one I’ve stayed at; however, the experience could not have been more delightful, the room more comfortable, the view more perfect and the staff, above all, more attentive and pleasant. Located adjacent to the beach (it’s a stone beach… the tides and small waves pushing the small pebbles up to form the major part making them comfortable to walk on, the larger stones remaining grounded underwater, which can make getting in and out a bit rough on tender feet; however, the overall experience is wonderful…the water cool but pleasant and generally calm making the swimming most excellent, especially for those who enjoy an extended workout…flip flops will help when the beach heats up in the afternoon) the hotel has a special discounted arrangement (5 Euros) to a private facility next to the public access part of the beach that provides comfortable lounges, toilet access, snacks and cocktails. The hotel serves a truly wonderful breakfast that can be enjoyed inside or out on their beautiful veranda overlooking the beach, harbor and town…the attentive staff guides you to the robust buffet and then follows up with a traditional menu, coffee, etc. Most walking in Amalfi requires steps up and down and the Marina Riviera is no exception; however, there is a small lift for the disabled or those too weary to walk up the few steps to the main reception desk. They also have a small but very nice pool…too small for laps but perfect for a quick cooling off and probably a welcome addition for families with young children. A steam room is also available next to the pool. Located on their third floor this facility is well managed by an attendant who will provide free umbrellas for shade and towels, and the deck affords a wonderful view of the coast and the town of Amalfi. For those who have opted for a non-sea view, bring your cameras to the deck…great shots abound. Situated just off the beach side promenade and a short 5-minute walk into the main plaza, the hotel’s location is just perfect. In my experience many hotels can be quickly sized up by the friendliness of the staff and in this regard you will not be disappointed. While we laugh at those tourists who spend the majority of their day running from bus to boat to visit adjacent and alleged “must see” destinations instead of enjoying the simple pleasures of the town they’re staying in, if you fit this former group you will find access to all the aforementioned transportation a short walk from the hotel. Our recommendation…take a long hike high above the town instead of joining one of these cattle cars, stop in one of the minor plazas for a late lunch to avoid the constant rush past those situated adjacent to the Duomo, schedule a late dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants in town and finish the evening with a drink in the lobby of the Hotel Riviera Marina. You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view of the beach, harbor and town, which was all we required. The large window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel ,excellent location, staff could not be more helpful. Small suggestions: More choice of fruit would be much better for breakfast (2 choices of melon does not constitute a choice of fruit)',tissues in the bedrooms essential, a ledge of some description in the shower for toiletries, soap etc. a necessity and hooks in the bathroom for the robes would be helpful. Loved it really but just short of 5 for these reasons

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room but it would appear most rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and loved it. All the staff from the front desk to the servers to the housekeeping staff were so friendly and welcoming. We had a standard room that was very comfortable, clean and large in size. The bathroom was ok and the shower was just ok. The internet service is spotty, but much better if you go to the lobby area. The daily breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good. The location of this hotel is just a short walk to the downtown area where we enjoyed some very nice dinners and shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We travelled as a family to Amalfi last Summer for a wedding. Mom, Dad, a 6-month old and a 2-year old. We were at Marina Riviera for 4 days - from the moment we stepped in the door until we left, we were taken care of, and made to feel at home, every step of the way.

If we're ever in Amalfi again, although a little pricey, we will definitely stay here again. Well worth the extra $$$'s.

We had our 2 children in and out of the pool a fair bit and the water was a touch cold - that was literally the only un-enjoyable part of our stay. That, and outside of the pool, there really wasn't a lot of activities, at the hotel, for kids.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, or want to treat / stretch yourself a little, stay in the Amalfitana Suite - w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.7 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
746 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £203 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing