We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lidomare Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$417
US$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$339
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$767
US$712
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$254
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$449
US$423
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel la Bussola(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$838
US$786
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Palme(Amalfi)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
95
109
35
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
109
35
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareenglish channelsbreakfast roomcroissantsexcellent positionbus stationstar hotelroom was largestayed here for a weekthe air conditioningvery nice hotelmini barthree nightsevery morningbreathtaking viewsnoisebalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. They recommended restaurants that had good food and reasonable prices. their central location, just off the square, is close to the buses, water and reasonable parking. Good breakfast and large traditional rooms; simple and very comfortable.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Arriving in Amalfi was overwhelming at first with all the swarming tourists but then we found this hotel, quiet just a few blocks off the main drag and charming in every way. The architecture is varied as you wander the stairs and different buildings, with old world charm everywhere. Perfectly located in the midst of everything and yet in a quiet semi-secluded square. The only problem is the breakfast, which is meager in selection and quantity. One of the women in charge actually protested when we wanted a second cup of coffee. Unfortunately we had to leave after one day as it was full, but even though we did not have a sea view, we were charmed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kazzy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After a tiring three legs of journey from Florence on a hot afternoon, the Lidomare was a carm, cool oasis. Santolo was very helpful. We had a large room with a balcony overlooking the sea & a pretty view.
We were not disturbed by the noise that I've read about in many reviews - perhaps there was less traffic that day.
The hotel is clearly visible from the bus stand which was actually great for us tired souls! We spent our day just relaxing & the location of the Lidomare permitted us to get to the square & back as many times as we wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mys_terry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We spent 6 wonderful days at Hotel Lidomare in Amalfi. The rooms were good,we had sea views,and although noisy in the early morning the rooms had noise and light canceling windows and combine with low air conditioning made for cool,comfortable sleeping. The hotel is centrally located ,close to all that there's to see and do in Amalfi. The staff were very helpful and polite always willing to assist where they could. We had two  early starts and breakfast was provided even though it was outside the breakfast hours. We would heartily recommend Hotel Lidomare if you are planning a stay on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amalfi is one of the prettiest places i've ever been and this hotel is right in the town. Had a balcony with sea view which was lovely ,could see the sea from the shower. Perfect location for sightseeing and beach and plenty of choice for restaurants of a night. Felt sorry for the daytrippers that came and had to leave at the end of the day, the whole coast is beautiful but Amalfi was really special. Ferry and bus stops a couple of minutes away and close enough to pop back from beach for a dry bikini :). Only downside was the very poor breakfast, so disapointing as i go to Italy every year and have always enjoyed a varied breakfast in pleasant setting. The breakfast room was tiny and dull, cheese and ham and yoghurt was all that was laid out and once someone realised you were there they would get you a cold cappuccino ,a croissant and a stale crusty roll. Gave up after a few days and started getting something from the supermarket and having breakfast on my sunbed at the beach. All in all though it was a lovely holiday and the owners were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barnezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews