We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
108
115
38
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
115
38
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square antique furniture croissants wifi works central location staff were exceptional excellent position charming hotel restaurants and shops couple of nights continental breakfast bus station great shower room was large family run hotel amalfi coast the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Very charming Hotel, our room had a great view of the Marina. Had some help with our numerous pieces of luggage and parking, as there are many steps up to the entrance to the Hotel. Large well appointed room and A/C worked well. Hotel manager was very helpful and opened up the breakfast area early so we could be on the road to our next destination. My wife loved the superb shopping too. Take the many ferry's to explore the coast. Tip: if driving, avoid the Salerno road to access Amalfi, as it is very narrow and congested with tour bus's. Alternatively, one might consider the North-south route through the coastal mountains to access the Autostrasse to Naples and points North. We did it and shaved off 40 minutes

Room tip: Harbor View
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnOmaha_Nebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel Lidomare looks a bit old fashion style inside but it is a very nice place to stay. The reception guy always keen to help, the room is huge and clean (old furnitures but has a kind of charm!) , air cond is working well and the noise isolation is perfect. Nice people and great place to stay!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank xabu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Location is in the main square but quiet. Wifi works very well. Has cnn on tv. There's always someone at the reception who is very helpful. Will print out boarding passes and any bus or ferry timetable you need.
Breakfast is continental but good start to the day. You can have as many coffees as you want and they are good.
My room was big comfortable bed and good working air cond.
Restaurants and cathetral and shops very near.
There are steps to the hotel nd the rooms but most hotels in the square have steps as they buildings are old buildings. Same with a lot of restaurants and shops on the alleyways.
The cathetral has lots of steps to go up too.
Amafi is a lovely town to walk around and hotel lidomare with its central location close to buses,ferry and restaurants work well for me.
Would recommended.
Regds ysh

Room tip: There are ground floor rooms if you can't do stairs but you still need to climb abt 20 steps to get to the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
9  Thank ysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is a 3* hotel in the heart of Amalfi and they do a very fine job! The rooms are small but have all you need.. lots of towels fresh daily.. comfortable bed good aircon.., quiet... good breakfast basic but the best bread rolls we’ve had! The man at the desk is friendly and efficient. If your after affordable but still good this is the place to come!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
7  Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were walking along the Amalfi Coast and stopped here for a couple of nights. The staff were exceptional, someone always on the small reception, they carried my luggage to the room. The twin room was a reasonable size and quiet with good internet connection. The bathroom having a whirlpool bath which was great after our long walks. Breakfast was beyond our expectation, their fresh croissants were delicious. Perfect for exploring Amalfi and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5  Thank elizabethquigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews