We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very happy with this hotel!”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed there in early November for 5 days with a small kid. Rooms were rather basic but very clean (and very well cleaned during the day). There were very few quests (as the season was just over), so I don't know how would it have been during the peak. The views were stunning, even if our room was not directly facing the sea. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, giving recommendations and tips for sightseeing and eating. (I also had to work late at nights in the lobby area, where the (free) internet was, and they brought me coffee, water, bread - for free :-) The distance from Amalfi was ok, perhaps a 15 min walk. Having a little exercise after a heavy dinner downtown was a perfect way to get a nice sleep. Taxi from downtown 10 eur.

Room Tip: Even the side rooms, facing Amalfi, and not the sea, were with ok views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    112
    66
    32
    30
See reviews for
65
171
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We decided on Italy for our honeymoon. We rented a little Fiat Panda and drove all over the country. We stayed at Dei Cavalieri on the Amalfi coast for two days. We didn't pre book anything. This place was within our budget and the view was spectacular. A very nice find! We had a nice balcony and our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast that they provided was good and the staff very helpful to us. I would highly recommend this location. It was close to walk down to where all the restaurants and shops are too. Very beautiful area! Approximately 210 euro for two nights. Well worth the price!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherribebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here, so much that we extended from 3 nights to 5 nights.

The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of amalfi. There are stunning views from the terrace and room balconys and the rooms are clean and spacious.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and provided useful advice on exploring the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The room was nice with old wood furniture not the standard IKEA. The breakfast buffet had a really good variety too. The location was probably a 10 min walk into town (going back is uphill) but very worth it. The seaside views from our room were amazing. There is also an area with sun loungers off one of the top floors which have amazing views of the ocean and is very relaxing. Free parking in their off road garage is also a bonus.

Room Tip: The walk from town to the hotel is a good 10 minute walk uphill, there is a footpath all the way but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

An excellent hotel- the views were spectacular from the roof top terrace! You must arrive to Amafi by boat - what a sight!!! The hotel is very near a beach away from central Amalfi which in our view was the local's beach - well worth a visit. The hotel provided us with a shuttle service down to Amalfi but we thoroughly enjoyed the walk (not to be done with luggage). A stay in this hotel is a definite must and breakfast was AMAZING!! Also - Capri is a great trip to do from Amalfi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Hotel has a beautiful view, after that it was down hill. Our room was infested with ants!!! the air conditioned worked below acceptable, the shower had only scallding hot water. The walk to town was long and impossible to walk up hill for 20-30 minutes. The beach was not within walking distance. A major disappointment!!!!! The bed and pillows were rock hard. Left a day early!

Room Tip: Ask for one with working air conditioning and not one were the ants are infested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djsolomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amalfi hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed one night and enjoyed the fact that we could cross the road and walk down to Amalfi and really enjoyed it at night the views were spectacular. The room was okay as we didn`t spend that much time in it but it was clean and comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful especially at breakfast time which was lovely we had different things such as boiled eggs and salad.
It was also good to have a car park undercover.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Via Mauro Comite 32 | Amalfi Coast, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a panoramic rooftop terrace, Hotel dei Cavalieri is only 1.5 Km from Amalfi. Rooms come with a TV, air conditioning and private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available at reception. Some rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style, while others have Renaissance-style furniture. Some also have a minibar and balcony. Some rooms are located in the seafront Villa della Marchesa annex, just across the road. Guests enjoy special rates and free transfers to a partner pool set 800 metres away. Decorated with antique furniture and bronze statues, Cavalieri Hotel includes a relaxing garden overlooking the sea. Friendly staff can suggest restaurants and places to visit in and around the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing