We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Beautiful Amalfi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel on the Beautiful Amalfi”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This Hotel is a little bit out of the way, but in a good sense. Its just up the hill from the town centre of Amalfi - a 15 minute walk. We were welcomed by friendly staff.

Our room was very basic, but it was clean and spacious. A great place to stay on the Amalfi. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukenuke777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    112
    66
    32
    30
See reviews for
65
171
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Only a short walk to the city center. Worth the few extra dollars to get a sea view room -- the scenery is quite brilliant. The staff made for an amazing stay offering breakfast, coffee, a full bar, restaurant suggestions and excursion information.

My husband and I got married in Positano and stayed at Hotel Dei Cavalieri for 9 days. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenillelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for two nights this April. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Accommodation was clean and tidy and met our needs. Only had breakfast which was sufficient and continental.
The location is about a mile from Amalfi itself but useful if you want to park your car. You can walk to Amalfi in about 20/30 minutes albeit up hill on the way back. However the hotel offer a courtesy bus at set times throughout the day if you wish.
All round good value.

Room Tip: the higher the better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed in Amalfi 6 nights starting with April 6. We were greeted by Antonio, one of the receptionists, who was a very pleasant person, hospitable and had patience to give us a lot of information about the excursions in the area, touristic places and possibility of transport along the coast. The breakfast is OK for Italy (very good coffee) and also the room. I was surprised to see that everyday we had new towels and all we needed in the bathroom and the room was cleaned. Everybody makes you feel welcome. A tip: You have to book a room with sea view, because the view is amazing...you can just stay on the balcony and enjoy the sea...the view of this hotel makes all the difference. There are arround 2 km to the center of Amalfi, but the hotel organizes a shuttle that takes you there or you can walk (as we did many times), but you have o be carefull with the trafiic, because there are sections of the road that have no sidewalks. Really good value for the money. Enjoy!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view! It's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumidobri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We're travelling through Italy, and have always wanted to see the Amalfi coast. We found the Dei Cavalieri online; rode the bus from Salerno to Amalfi to get there. We found the hotel to be AMAZNG! Wonderful views of the sea and Amalfi, very quiet and accessible. We stayed in the villa, on the hotel's lower property--built in 1930.
The staff at Dei Cavalieri made our stay wonderful. They are very helpful, courteous, and gracious; not at all troubled to give advice and directions, and to assist with any needs their guests have. They worked with us to allow us a nice, three night stay. We will be back, and will highly recommend this wonderful hotel to our friends!

Room Tip: Anything with a view! If you don't mind a couple hundred steps to get up to the main hotel, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is simply the best for hospitality.
The breakfast is the best we have ever had in Italy and the staff is great!!!!
Free parking and best value for the money we spent!!!!!.
We booked a standard room but we had a wonderful sea view room.
Nice people, nice hotel & great staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serginho v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We spent ages looking for a good hotel, but when we arrived here we were greeted by a warm and friendly receptionist. We were given an option of rooms and fortunately I chose the sea view. The room was clean and bright with sweeping views of the stunning coastline. The breakfast consisted of good fresh produce everyday, and nothing was ever too much trouble. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends back home without hesitation. A trip to Capri is a must if possible, probably one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. A great choice of hotel all in all and Georgio well what can I say, so so cute!!! Can't wait to return. Sally and Les Enfield, London.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dei Cavalieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Property: Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Address: Via Mauro Comite 32 | Amalfi Coast, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dei Cavalieri 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a panoramic rooftop terrace, Hotel dei Cavalieri is only 1.5 Km from Amalfi. Rooms come with a TV, air conditioning and private bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is available at reception. Some rooms are decorated in a Mediterranean style, while others have Renaissance-style furniture. Some also have a minibar and balcony. Some rooms are located in the seafront Villa della Marchesa annex, just across the road. Guests enjoy special rates and free transfers to a partner pool set 800 metres away. Decorated with antique furniture and bronze statues, Cavalieri Hotel includes a relaxing garden overlooking the sea. Friendly staff can suggest restaurants and places to visit in and around the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dei Cavalieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Cavalieri Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing