We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Lara
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$296
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$757
US$712
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$276
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel la Bussola(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$831
US$780
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
371
66
13
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
66
13
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon cakeour honeymoonjunior suitebreakfast terraceprivate balconythe main streetshort strolleach morninga wonderful staystunning viewssmall hotelrestaurant recommendationsthis lovely hoteltown centrenelloluccasea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We visited Amalfi for our honeymoon and did not want to leave Villa Lara. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location of the villa was perfect. A short walk out of town and with amazing views.

We will definately be going back to Villa Lara!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhill047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent few days in Villa Lara last week, it is an amazing place, small hotel, few rooms
cleaned and well refurnished. Staff, specially Nello and Roberto are at your disposal all the time, handsome and so polite to let you relax on the astonishing terrace.
View on the village and direct to the Cathedral.
We really were satisfied of this Small hotel , right in the center of Amalfi

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lean70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The hotel is great. It is a short walk from all the main tourist attractions in Amalfi but it feels like a world away when you are sitting on the terrace watching the sunset. The rooms are large and very clean and the skylights in both rooms mean that they are bright and welcoming. The staff are fantastic. Alec and Nelo were very day managers and very helpful and friendly. Alec provided us with some good suggestions for walks in the hills around Amalfi as well as recommendations to local restaurants. The night managers were also very nice but we did not learn their names.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I booked this hotel for 1 night for my next holidays in the Amalfi coast in July. The following day I received an email from the hotel saying that unfortunately they could not accept my booking because they were fully booked for that date.

They explained to me that they had had a technical failure and shown the hotel as available but it wasn't. I believed them and accepted the cancellation but warned the hotel that they were offering rooms available for my date in several websites.

They said that they were working on it and again I trusted them and didn't complain, but at the end of the day I found out that everything was a big lie. The thing is that they did have availability for the date I had chosen (and they still have even today...) but for 2 nights. So they had cancelled my confirmed booking to have rooms available for longer stays.

Of course I lost all interest in lodging in such a place. Beware if your booking is for 1 night only, they could try to do the same to you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
8  Thank Mercurio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We can't praise the team at Villa Lara enough for a great experience. Service was outstanding, friendly but not intrusive. They made all of our family very welcome.
The rooms were great, Pietro and Nello ensured our children were in a room next to us, which made safety much easier.
The rooms were really comfortable. One of the largest and most comfortable beds we have stayed in. They were spotlessly clean.
Location was perfect, a couple of minutes from the centre of the town, meaning the hotel was always quiet.
Breakfasts were super - either on the balcony in the morning sun (looking out to Gergio Armani's yacht in the bay), or in the comfortable lounge.
Nello, Pietro and Alex were knowledgeable and provided great recommendations for walks and restaurants.
In summary, stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_and_LWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews