We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi's Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
Ranked #6 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2005

We just returned from 8 nights at the Villa Felice and we're ready to return. This place is a great find for anyone wanting a relaxing stay at a hotel with beautiful views, terrific food, clean and comfortable rooms and the nicest group of people taking care of your every need. We had the pleasure of meeting Valerio, Andrea, Carmen and Pasquale. They are wonderful people! They made sure that we were enjoyed every moment of our stay with them. Valerio and Carmen cooked for us, Andrea shuttled us back and forth to Amalfi and Pasquale made sure that things went smoothly. We even met their families and shared in Andrea's 20th Birthday Party. It's so hard to find a hotel that cares for you as this one does. If you have the opportunity to stay at the Villa Felice don't pass it by. It's a winner!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elliott22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Felice Relais
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2005

Found this very quaint and wonderful hotel on trip advisor. It is everything that was described and more. I think the main thing that makes this hotel unique is the staff. They could not have been more accomodating from the time we arrived until we left. Pasquale, Carmen, Andre, Valerio and last but not least, Antonio. What a great chef this man is. He probably makes the best eggplant in all of Italy and his gnocchi is to die for. The rooms are totally refurbished. The shower has more jets than I have ever seen. And a remote control for the heat. I was amazed at how updated this hotel was and how many modern things were available. It was a little difficult to find because we missed the turn off to Pergola (spelling?) As instructed by the hotel, we looked for the sign for Lone and directly to the left of the sign is Villa Felice. The parking is just before the hotel. They have a camera and when they see you parking they will come down to help with the luggage.
Many thanks to all that work here for making our stay so enjoyable. Double thanks to Pasquale for the extra glasses of vino he provided at dinner. Do not miss eating here at least once because the food is awesome.
The internet access was a nice touch. Another one of my favorites is the terrace for breakfast. The view is awesome and the terrace itself is lovely. I am going to try to include the photo I took for you to enjoy. I would stay here again but next time I will stay longer. We were there for 2 nights, March 12-14, 2005 and will definitely return for a longer stay. The price was great, the staff the best and I thank you again. Since I am a travel agent, I travel quite often and have stayed in many hotels. This was by far one of the best. If you have any questions, please contact me by email and I will be glad to help you. To the staff at Felice, till we meet again caio from Cleveland, Ohio

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank traveltramp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2005

We arrived late and Pasquali and Andrea were truly helpful. Our visit to Italy was made complete by this wonderful surprise. Troppo Gentile!

2  Thank nobsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
15
Reviewed 4 January 2005

We stayed here in June 2003 for 3 nights and everything about our stay was absolutely superb. The situation of Villa Felice is breathtaking - very very high above the town of Amalfi. The room and ensuite were beautifully furnished (and newly refurbished) - much much nicer than the website pictures.

The staff were charming and could not have done enough to help us. Its a 10/15 minute gentle walk from the Villa to Amalfi town - dont be put off - this walk is stunning and one of our best memories of our 2 weeks in Italy. Its all downhill, on pathways that wind down through the lemon groves, past local houses (they always say hello!) and all the time the magnificent view - truly memorable. And each night when we were ready to go home, someone came down to the town to drive us back up the hill in the hotel minibus!

The only possible downside is that the window in the room was small, but I think other rooms have larger windows.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2004

We stayed too short in this perfect location, from 27 till 29 of October 2004. The location is above Amalfi and you can see the Amalfi-coast from the room and the terrace and is really amazing !
The staff are very friendly and helpfull, they really made our short stay something to remember for ever. We will certainly go back to the Amalfi coast and stay in Villa Felice Relais ! Do not hesitate to contact us for some pictures we have taken ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 73together73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WaLu7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#18 of 29 in Amalfi
1,048 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: £75 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Felice Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing