We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Felice Relais
Ranked #5 of 43 Amalfi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2007

Some distance (uphill) from Amalfi,our lower ground room had a view of the bay from a two foot x one foot deep balcony,some adjacent rooms appearing to have only a small window.
Note that the room costs are per person and the optional evening meal we thought expensive.Perhaps better to eat in a local restaurant.Told alternative rooms not available yet evidently few other guests.

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank Claverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2006

My husband and stayed at the Villa Felice last September and we loved it. THe villa has an amazing view. I reccomend the big deluxe room with the balcony and the view.
The staff is great and very helpful.
As the villa is 4 km from the centre you use the hotel car to go to the beach or in town. You call them at anytime and they are there for you in 5 minutes.
Great experience, great Place.
The only bad thing was the food. We would not reccoment to dine there..just go into town ...

Stayed: September 2006
1  Thank SIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Warsaw
17
Reviewed 30 January 2006

We spent in the hotel 7 nights in January. The hotel and the rooms were clean and the staf were friendly and helpful. However, be aware that
1. The hotel is NOT in Amalfi, but in the village above it - about 5 minutes uphill car ride. Definitely too far for a night walk.
2. We stayed in a standard room, as long as we were alone in the hotel (January!) everything was ok. After more guests arrived, we found out that the walls between the rooms were very thin - we could clearly hear everything in the neighbouring room (and the corridor as well).

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Amalfie
17
Reviewed 25 December 2005

My Husband and and I spent 4 days at this Amalfie Hotel, we found it to be less than satisfactory.
The Hotel is advertised as an international hotel, yet we could not raise reception not get an outside telephone line after 10 p.m. The food was lacking with not a great choice, it was a family run hotel where the people running it had no apparent idea how to run an International hotel, we were very disapointed

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Isle of Man, UK
26
Reviewed 16 October 2005

stayed for one week, would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. The staff (Antonio, Valerio and Pasquale) were so very helpful and welcoming and ran a very tight ship without taking the 'comfort' feeling away. Every aspect of making your stay comfortable/enjoyable had been thought of and applied. The deluxe room on the top floor includes a huge terrace plentiful with outdoor furniture, with fantastic views all around. The breakfast was plentiful with choices of cake, croissants, cereals, yoghurts etc, a help-yourself affair but with attentive service from the staff. We ate Dinner here one night, quite nice but was not tempted to do this more than once as there are loads of restaurants in Amalfi and surrounding areas (ie try La Caccacia Trattoria five minutes drive away, on main road towards Positano - excellent!)

The complimentary 'ride' into Amalfi, on demand it seems, was an added bonus to the whole stay. On a whole, excellent value for money, excellent location and extremely friendly people - when in Amalfi stay at the Felice!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Schwandorf, Germany
13
Reviewed 30 May 2005

We stayed there for 10 wonderful days and I can´t wait to go back! It´s a great hotel with a terrific view, delicious food and the kindest and most helpful people you can imagine. Thank you Andrea, Carmen, Valerio and Pasquale for making our holiday a real pleasure!
If you want to go to Amalfi, come to Villa Felice!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
215
Reviewed 5 May 2005

What luck to have stayed at this superb villa a couple of days before our wedding! Villa Felice surpassed our standards of quality and we can't wait to go back. Not only was the decor and location beautiful, the people who worked there bent over backwards to meet our every need! Our junior suite was very clean and had a breathtaking view of the sea. The jaccuzzi tub was great to relax in after a day of sightseeing. The breakfast and dinner was very tasty and we wished we had stayed there longer. Taking the van to from the town of Amalfi couldn't have been easier. Stay here! You won't regret it.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
671 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#16 of 29 in Amalfi
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Felice Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Felice Relais

Address: Salita Tuoro 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Amalfi
Price Range: £69 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Felice Relais 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Felice Relais located in Amalfi, Amalfi Coast, Its suggestive refined environment is still redolent of the cultural and spiritual upheaval that made it renowned as a kind of "Cenacle". Today the atmosphere that reigns here is pure serenity.Three types of rooms very comfortable and furnished with style and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Felice Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing