We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Hotel Amalfi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amalfi
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Hotel Amalfi is located close to Duomo di Sant’Andrea and other tourist spots. The staff is both kind and nice. The breakfast is good and it is served at the terrace. The double room is nice and clean bathroom. It's a good choice for your stay in Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFJBosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    188
    80
    40
    18
See reviews for
102
232
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Signposted from main street, quick staff who let us check in at 11am, large room with good aircon if needed. Breakfast terrace on 5th floor was excellent and the third floor garden is nicely sheltered from the sun. Only possible draw back is lack of wifi on all floors. Otherwise a good, no fuss value hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast good, staff at breakfast also very helpful. All round a great experience. Hotel room had tv, air conditioning, safe, small fridge. It is situated about 1 min from the centre of Amalfi and walking distance to the marina.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheehanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just got back from a week in Amalfi and I can assure you, you cannot find a hotel that is situated in a better place. Right in the centre of Amalfi, you are a mere staircase to the bustling street, filled with beautiful restaurants, shops and cafes. Furthermore, the stunning cathedral over looking the piazza is a one minute walk away, not to mention the bus and ferry 'stop' that is just beyond the piazza which enables you to visit up and down the coast (positano, ravello, salerno, sorrento, maiori and menori). And last but by no means not least, Amalfi's own beach is only a two minute walk from the hotel! The hotel is perfectly clean, the staff very friendly and I would recommend it to anyone. Overall, it was the best holiday we have ever been on, and we plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joshtaylor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Amalfi for 6 nights. The hotel room was nice and very clean. The shower was large and had great pressure. Best of all was the staff. They were some of the nicest people I met on my trip to Italy. They were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Amalfi. :))

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Amalfi! The location was ideally located just steps from the main piazza, and the room we had was spacious and the shower was huge compared to the others we had in Italy. The beds were comfortable and the surrounding area was quiet and peaceful at night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bairesgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midgård
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I spent the most wonderful seven nights at this hotel, which has the perfect location if you, like us, like to walk in your travels. Whether we we're trying out a new beach a bit from the centre or exploring the outskirts of the village, the hotel never seemed to be far away.

The biggest thing about this hotel is how clean it was! You could literally eat of the floors, really! We've never been in such a clean hotel (and we've been in both 4 and 5-stars hotels).
The staff were really friendly and spoke english very good so it was always easy to ask for whatever we needed.

Breakfast was good as well, always fresh fruit and pastries. The only improvement would be if they had more home-made pastries, as the store bought ones aren't that great.

For us the view wasn't that important as we usually only spent an hour or two in our rooms ( besides sleeping) but the up-side of not having a sea view or a view of the square is that we could sleep with the balcony doors open without being disturbed by the sound of nightlife.

If you're looking for a comfy, romantic, no fancy-pansy stuff hotel to have a great time, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenManXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
1.6 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amalfi

Property: Hotel Amalfi
Address: Vico Dei Pastai 3, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amalfi 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amalfi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing