We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, a fantastic place to stay and be.”
Review of Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Hotel
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had planned to stay only 2 days and when the kids wanted to stay 2 extra days, Francesco made sure we had accommodations for the extra 2 nights. All the rooms we stayed in, we moved to other rooms around the hotel in order to stay extra time, were incredible. We become so familiar with the hotel, the staff and the owner of the hotel. We did not ever want to leave. We love this place and of course Amalfi. Un grande saluto a Francesco, e tutti al Hotel! Grazie di tutto e alla prossima volta. Baci Gabriella, Serena, Luca, e Robbie!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the sea. The front rooms overlooking the the sea are absolutely brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Amalfi Coast is a magical place and our stay at Hotel Residence gave us great service and and a great starting off point for all of our excursions.The staff was fantastic. Friendly, helpful and courteous. We started our mornings with the delicious breakfast and a beautiful sea view. Gorgeous view from our room as well. Excellent location, easy walk to the beach, the center of Amalfi, ferries and buses. We were extremely happy during our nine day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arcelaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great room, location and view. Breakfast included was delicious! Cleaners, Butler & Wait staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Staff at the front desk were nice but could make more effort. Nothing complimentary given for honeymooners.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Residence for a week and found the Residence to be a very nice hotel with a very professional staff. The know Amalfi very well, so ask them for advise on where to go, how to get there and where to eat! The hotel has a great location just oppsite the beach, and you'll find the main square just around the corner. Breakfast is served outside on a lovely terrace. The rooms are nice and spacious.
The balconies are rather small, and if you prefer quiet it might not be the right thing for you. We loved sitting on the balcony just watching all the activity on the beach and in the streets in the afternoon.
We'd love to come back!

Room Tip: The rooms in the 2nd floor has the largest balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKraftS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Residence for 2 nights of our honeymoon. We had a fantastic room overlooking the sea and the round-a-bout. There was a little terrace where we enjoyed a glass of prosecco each night.
The room and bathroom were very tastefully decorated and clean. The common areas were unique and beautiful.
We had a few challenges with recommendations and directions from the front desk staff but not enough to hinder our vacation.
The breakfast was very nice on a sweet little terrace overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stombaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with friends. My room was lovely, clean, and had enough storage to allow you to unpack and settle in for a few days. The bathroom was bigger than one might expect of a European bathroom, and included a full tub! I was worried about noise as my room, while overlooking the sea, also faced the busy traffic center - buses, taxis, and the Amalfi Coast Highway! However, shutting up the doors and shutters at night made for a very quiet night's sleep. And, all that action in the center made for some fantastic people-watching from my terrace while enjoying a café shakerato from the hotel bar! Breakfast was fine, and it was wonderful to sit out on the breakfast terrace watching the day begin on the beach while eating; order a cappuccino. I had higher expectations for the service here, as Residence Hotel was the hotel we splurged on during our 2-weeks' worth of travel; the service by the front desk staff was nothing to write home about. But, then, I may have been spoiled by the amazing service we had at a previous hotel. Beautiful building in a wonderful location in Amalfi.

Room Tip: Room #1 is lovely with a small terrace with seating overlooking the sea and Amalfi's center. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Residence in Amalfi.
The room was a standard, however, was of great quality and we were very lucky and had a sea view.
The staff were very polite and helpful and organised our transfers to and from the airport (Naples) with no fuss. They were also very knowledgeable about local areas and attractions.
Everyone made our stay very pleasant, and enjoyable.
By far the best part of the hotel was breakfast and evening cocktails on the Terrace, which probably has the best view in Amalfi. The staff in this area were exemplary.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
831 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel

Address: Corso delle Repubbliche Marinare 9, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £74 - £839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Blastness , Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing