We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$505
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$633/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$720/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$471/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$944
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$906
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,644/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbit tricky to findreception deskroof terracereceptionistfloorlocation
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Great location situated right in the heart of Amalfi. Room was really clean and exactly what we wanted. Staff were always so polite and helpful. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone passing through. We stayed 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice review for B&B Palazzo Pisani!
We like to take care about our guests,
Whenever you want come back here...we are waiting for you!

Kind Regards,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This place is perfectly placed though it is a bit tricky to find as it is in a small alley and shares a building with other lodgings with incorrect and confusing signs that send you floor to floor until you finally find the right reception desk.

For a bed and a shower and the usual breakfast, the place was a bit expensive, but inline with same category lodging in Amalfi.

Unfortunately, a good stay went sour when we checked out in the morning; the receptionist told us that the bill was actually a few euros more because we had 2 people and the booking.com reservation only showed 1 person reservation. On top of that, she charged us 3 euro for the city tax which supposedly wasn't included. Big fuzz for less than 10 euros on a $200+ night stay made a good stay go sour. Funny thing is that after all that haggling, the receptionist gives me a receipt for much less (about 20) than I actually paid for the room on booking.com. I guess I could haggle to get that back, but really? I rather have 5 stars and save time than haggle a few coins out of someone. Sad!

Room Tip: Hotel location is more important than their rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at B&B Palazzo Pisani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for the B&B Palazzo Pisani,
We are sorry that your stay didn't satisfy your expectations.
If i am right, your disappointment regards your booking and i would like to clarify some issues.
About the Reception, we are located in the historical center which some times looks like a labirinth. This is the reason why we normally send on booking.com messagge section the useful information for help our guests to find our building and where we also invite them to come on the 3rd floor for the Reception. Maybe you didn't have the opportunity to read them.
About your booking, our B&B applies a tariff policy, as few B&B do, which benefits with a discount also the single traveler. You booked on booking.com the rate "1 adult" instead of "2 adults". At check out the Receptionist told you kindly that there was a mistake on your booking and there was a little surcharge for the extra person (20 euro).
We cannot control people in the moment that they make reservation, we can only explain kindly the situation afterward.
About city tax, in all main touristic italian cities there is the city tax. Amalfi municipality ask for the city tax. Is a tax that every Hotels collect and give back to the municipality, We do not earn anything. Furthermore on booking.com com it is described that the Hotel rate doesn't include the city tax of 1.50 per person.
Again maybe you didn't have the opportunity to read carefully the booking.com instruction.

Thank you for your review! it will help us to improve our communication with our guests and, as a consequence, our services.
We hope to see you again at B&B Palazzo Pisani,

Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was an incredible find - a very reasonable price for a beautiful, large, well-appointed room in an easy central location in town. A pleasant surprise was the roof terrace with an amazing view of the Duomo, which gives you a whole new perspective on the building! You can lounge there and sunbathe in the summer, and feel like you have your very own corner of Amalfi coast paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely fantastic. It's on a slip road from the main town road and about 400m walk from the shore. This hotel is perfect for what you need in Amalfi. I'd recommend it to everyone because of the good prices and amazing location and the staff are extremely friendly, they even let us have breakfast 30 minutes after the scheduled time. It says it's a 3* hotel but it's literally a really high end place and perfect. Flawless

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

First of all I would like to congratulate the owner on his fine selection of staff.. amazing people.. polite.. welcoming faces and smiles.. so informative..and I mean everyone including the breakfast lady!
It can be tricky to find the place but it was my bad as I didn't read carefully the directions they sent by email.the room is lovely and has everything you need..with a kettle..cups.. tea and coffee.. mine had a view on the main street in the historical centre which can be a bit noisy if you're looking for a quiet.
The location is so central.. There's a small supermarket just by the enterence..
The only downside is the WiFi connection that is poor on the 1st floor where I'm staying.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank xghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews