We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast
Ranked #5 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place must be visited , if you visit Amalfi . The bar clings to the hill side , in the beautiful village of Pogerol. The owner the most gentlest of men, that will do anything to please or help. My husband and I spent many a happy hour looking down at the town of Amalfi . Food is lovely .He does the best Aperol spritz I've ever had . You can also watch as the Italians go about there day. As it's smack bang in the middle of the village , and right by a church, whose church bells rings regularly . Fabulous place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and feel part of Italian village life”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This bar is owned by the sweetest Older Italian gentleman. The terrace is the perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down.
The locals gather in the evening and chatter, everyone so friendly.
Good value and perfectly nice house white wine.
Coffee very good too. Always served with nibbles and very gracious service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Refreshing and relaxing experience”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

As we visit the Amalfi area frequently we often call in for a snack.
Either a bruchetta, Panini, ice cream or a cool beer all are lovingly prepared and served by Maria or Bonitto.
The Cocktail Bar is such a peaceful place to relax especially after the walk up from the coast,, although there are hourly Sita buses that run from Amalfi and you can then take the very easy walk back down to Amalfi..
There is a covered terrace and a sun terrace with beautiful views over the hills and sea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank burtoncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. I stayed in pogerola with my nan and grandad. We visited Benito's several times. Benito and his daughter work there they are very nice people they make you feel comfortable and happy. It is a relaxing place to sit down. You can see the amalfi coast and the water it's great!! Refreshing drinks and snacks and cocktails. I had so many ice creams and snacks and drinks they were nice. I think it's a best place to go to because you have amazing views, you will never forget it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I went on holiday on the amalfi coast. I stayed in pogerola with my nan and grandad. We visited Benito's several times. Benito and his daughter work there they are very nice people they make you feel comfortable and happy. It is a relaxing place to sit down. You can see the amalfi coast and the water it's great!! Refreshing drinks and snacks and cocktails. I had so many ice creams and snacks and drinks they were nice. I think it's a best place to go to because you have amazing views, you will never forget it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Colvies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing