We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maria and family 'fantastic'”

Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast
Ranked #5 of 14 Dessert in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maria and family 'fantastic'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a wonderful find. A friendly family environment. We visited many times during the course of our stay in Pogerola. Always welcomed by Maria and her dad. They made the best lemon granita, so refreshing after a hike up 750 stairs!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie70262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best hot chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After a couple of hours hiking, we stopped here for snacks and drinks. The waitress and her papa were most accommodating, setting up an umbrella so we could admire the view in the shade. I had the best hot chocolate ever! I could drink it with my spoon. The other half had a very welcome iced lemon granita. A fabulous spot for our recovery before proceeding on our hike.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue8132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place must be visited , if you visit Amalfi . The bar clings to the hill side , in the beautiful village of Pogerol. The owner the most gentlest of men, that will do anything to please or help. My husband and I spent many a happy hour looking down at the town of Amalfi . Food is lovely .He does the best Aperol spritz I've ever had . You can also watch as the Italians go about there day. As it's smack bang in the middle of the village , and right by a church, whose church bells rings regularly . Fabulous place

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deaks58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and feel part of Italian village life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This bar is owned by the sweetest Older Italian gentleman. The terrace is the perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down.
The locals gather in the evening and chatter, everyone so friendly.
Good value and perfectly nice house white wine.
Coffee very good too. Always served with nibbles and very gracious service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Refreshing and relaxing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

As we visit the Amalfi area frequently we often call in for a snack.
Either a bruchetta, Panini, ice cream or a cool beer all are lovingly prepared and served by Maria or Bonitto.
The Cocktail Bar is such a peaceful place to relax especially after the walk up from the coast,, although there are hourly Sita buses that run from Amalfi and you can then take the very easy walk back down to Amalfi..
There is a covered terrace and a sun terrace with beautiful views over the hills and sea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank burtoncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Cocktail Bar Pogerola Amalfi Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing