We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza del Duca Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$336
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$296
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$757
US$712
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$276
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel la Bussola(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$831
US$780
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
205
82
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
82
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhis sonno elevatorflights of stairsgelatothe busnice breakfastporter servicecentral locationour room was spaciousthe main streetbreakfast is servedbeautiful viewandreastepsterraceluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place was perfect for a 3 night stay, located 20m from the main square. We stayed here in June, Gerardo was a great host. He even made us pasta one day when we were eating lunch on the outdoor terrace. We stayed in the standard room, which was comfortable and large enough for a couple. It had a balcony overlooking the mountains. We had read many reviews about the stairs, however we found it to be quite manageable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 800Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Despite the effort of 70 plus steps to reach the hotel from the road (don't worry, luggage dealt with by porters!) this was a good base for both staying in Amalfi and for touring the coast. There are plenty of buses, taxis, etc. to visit all those wonderful places along this coast.

Expect to pay a premium in Amalfi, having said that it compares favourably with other small hotels in the area. The size of the room was just about adequate for our four night stay, but it was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were served on the terrace, with plenty of variety. The family were very helpful throughout our stay and I would recommend it for up to a week's stay. Beware - wifi very unstable!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private terrace
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed four nights at this quaint hotel at the top of the apartment block. Our taxi driver phoned ahead to say when we would be arriving at the car park in Amalfi. As we arrived we were met and our luggage transferred to a "buggie" and we were taken through the busy square and up to the point where we had to follow the "boys" as they were called. It was quite a surprise to be taken up to the top but what a view. We had a superb room with a slight sea view but the views all around of a square below with restaurants bustling and view of the Duomo bell tower. As it is a family owned hotel we were greeted at reception by the son, he was so very helpful nothing too much trouble. In the morning breakfast was outside on the terrace served by the father who was so attentive to make sure you had everything you needed, for breakfast there was an excellent choice. Our room was excellent very clean and comfortable, we also had a terrace where we could relax on loungers. It is a must as long as you can cope with the steps up. It does get easier by the day.

Room Tip: The room with the terrace superb. Once you close the shutters at night you cannot hear a thing outside. The church bells do not ring through the night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went to Amalfi for hiking in April and the hotel just opened the other day. It is a perfectly clean and lovely place, familiy owned that makes you feel like home. Breakfast is superb and also taking to father and son in the morning makes it a very special place to stay. Always and anytime again, thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malu_Delago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had 3 nights at this lovely B&B. Staff were friendly and efficient. Met us as instructed to take our rental car and drove us up the main street to the windy entrance to our accommodation. All very efficient. You do have a climb up to the main reception - but no problem for your average person. The room was clean and tidy , with a lovely little terrace overlooking one of the beautiful squares. The bathroom was beautifully tiled in local tiles with everything you could think of provided.
Breakfast was excellent, served on a pretty little terrace. Excellent fresh fruit, rolls and pastries. Great coffee! All in all a great place to stay. You can pay a lot in this part of the world , but this was excellent value for money and in a great central location. Amalfi is definitely a good place to base yourselves to see this lovely coast line. If you fancy a walk , then walk up to Ravello - for the most amazing views and a good way to work off all that fantastic Italian food!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondieBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews