We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good views but has ANTS” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good views but has ANTS”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Pros: Hotel is very small and quaint. Very pretty decorations. SITA bus stop is right outside the hotel so it is very convenient to get into town. Public beach right below (have to go down the mountain side to access it). Breakfast was simple, just juice and pastries.

Cons: Ants. Ants. Ants. Everywhere in the room. We found a few crawling on us in the morning. They were also all over the bathroom. For the price that we paid (~$175 USD), this seems unreasonable. The walk to town is very long with no sidewalks. We pretty much just used the SITA bus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    153
    62
    31
    22
See reviews for
55
434
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Just got back from a fabulous trip on the Amalfi Coast with my 9 years old daughter. We've spent 4 nights at La Ninfa in Amalfi; this place is amazing!! You basically feel like home! The warm and familiar staff will make your experience special, the terrace with the panoramic view is just breath taking! It is located on the most beautiful beach on the coast (in my opinion) and walking distance from Amalfi center, also reachable by bus. My daughter felt in love with this place, and i am already planning to go back! If you are looking for an experience to live as a "local"...then La Ninfa is THE place to go. You will feel like home....and really feel the Amalfi lifestyle! Thanks Maurizio for your hospitality! See you soon!! Julie

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Great location, superb views along the Amalfi coast. A pleasant 2km walk from Amalfi. Helpful staff, parking a little troublesome along the entire stretch of coastline though the hotel provided private parking just across the road, but at a price.... Word of warning is that the the sea-view room has a slightly "spacially challenged" shower and bathroom. All in all a great blue hotel in a stunning location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SW_Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

We didn't know what to expect, but when we walked in, we were blown away. We had tears in our eyes immediately walking down the stairs and seeing a wall full of windows overlooking the water. We had a great room with an awesome view. Everything at the hotel was really nice but the staff is what put everything over the edge. Carmen was so helpful and accommodating, we didn't want to leave! The only thing I would change is to stay longer. I've told everyone about this hotel, and I can't wait to return myself!!

Room Tip: Request an upgrade if you'd like a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaSpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago de Compostela, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We loved our stay at Hotel La Ninfa. From the second we stepped foot in the door we knew we were going to have an amazing time. The views in the photos are very real and absolutely breathtaking (I nearly cried the first time we walked down the stairs. It was just sooo beautiful). Carmen and Maurizio were so friendly. They sent us to amazing restaurants and really went the extra mile to make our stay special. I can't wait to make it back to Hotel La Ninfa.
This hotel really gives you bang for your buck. The views alone are worth the price. Add to that the cleanliness, location and staff and you have found yourself a great deal. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyHalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

If you're looking for a small hotel with a jaw-dropping view, La Ninfa is for you. Perched on the edge of a cliff, the rooms are small, but the panorama is huge. It's about a mile west of Amalfi, which meant a fair walk or catching a bus to get to town, but it was also nice to get away from the hubub of Amalfi at the end of the day. Breakfast was simple but delicious, served in a sunlit room facing the sea.
Of particular note was the thoughtful service we received. Our hoteliers spoke excellent English, and they were very helpful in teaching us how to use the busses, restaurant recommendations, etc. They also made train reservations for us for the next leg of our trip. And the complementary upgrade to the junior suite for our last night was a real delight. (if that room's available, get it!)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

MAURITIUS an Carmen made ​​us spend an unforgettable stay in Italy. Incredible, the best view, attention 10 points. I'll never forget waking up with the sound of the waves. A plus is the beach. I did not know, but very few hotels have it.
Mauritius friend thank you very much. Luz and I will never forget our stay there.

Room Tip: I will always ask for the same room. Number 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betofrontera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdagostino, Proprietario at Hotel La Ninfa, responded to this review, 20 August 2011
Thanks for you review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I hope that you will come back soon in Amalfi Coast.

Best regards.

Maurizio & all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Property: Hotel La Ninfa
Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing