We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Ninfa
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$757
US$712
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$444
US$417
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pergola Hotel(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$253
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
389
155
68
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
155
68
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussea viewsmall hotelbreakfast roomview is amazingthe cliffyogurtcoasttownstairsmariagaragenaples
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed at La Ninfa with my boyfriend for two nights in November absolutely loved this place! We booked the junior suite which did not dissapoint! The view from the private balcony & also the bathroom are amazing! Unfortunately the weather was not the best so we could not enjoy the beach situated beneath the hotel! There is a jacuzzi in the bathroom which I loved sitting in here having a glass of champagne overlooking the sea. Bed was very comfy , room was clean. It is a small hotel however it is peaceful & relaxing. la Ninfa is a bit of a walk into town we always walked to town great scenery about 20mins! Both Carmen & Maurizio were lovely & very helpful. Advising where to eat, bus timetables ect. Overall we had a fantastic time here & we hope to come back in the summer time!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brookey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

La Ninfa is situated high on a cliff just before Amalfi .We arrived by bus and were dropped right at the door of La Ninfa. This is an advantage, so you do not have to walk 15 minutes along the narrow road down the hill into Amalfi proper. You can walk, however, if you are brave. The bus to Amalfi takes just five minutes. .Buses to other locations all leave from the central Amalfi bus terminal on the waterfront. We used La Ninfa as a base to visit Ravello, Positano and Sorrento. It was a good choice. As you enter La Ninfa, the terrace view is breath taking. Breakfast is served on the terrace, so take your time and enjoy your coffee, pastries and the view.. Carmen is wonderful with suggestions for restaurants and side trips. We highly recommend La Ninfa!

Room Tip: I understand some rooms have a balcony view. Ask for one.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seaf0am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Perfect location, staff, accommodation and view!!!!!!!! I will be back and reccommend to all my family and friends for their future plans to visit the beautiful Amalfi.THANKS Maurizio, Carmen and Maria! I felt like I was at home and everybody went out of their way to make my time at La Ninfa simply perfect. Thanks for a magical, beautiful and relaxing time! A tip to anybody staying at La Ninfa in the future... ask Maurizio where the best pizza is and meet Salvatorre :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Got there very late around 11pm and no one home. Eventually roused the manager and he couldn't be more helpful however.... there had been some problems and our room was not available to due electrical problems. He had made alternative arrangements for us in a 4 star hotel 300metres away. If his service is anything to go by, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

We arrived here in the last week of a 2 month trip and it was fantastic. Everyone will make you feel at awesome. Breakfast was fantastic (apologies to the breakfast lady I forgot your name) olga is so accommodating, Carmen will help you arrange anything and is a pleasure to be around and Maurizio did what he did. Make sure you get some of Carmen's grandmas homemade brew it is the best orangecello. Also ask for then to arrange pesce di oro restaurant to come and get you was best meal out there at reasonable price. Other place to eat is mamma Stella's pizza in amalfi. Also beach is so serene take your time on the walk up or else non hiking types will have sore calves. Stretch them out and relax !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavideRicci1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdagostino, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Ninfa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Dear Davide,

thanks for the review and also for choosing our hotel.

I hope that you will come back soon in Amalfi Coast so you could try more orangcello!

Best regards

Carmen Amorino
Front Office Manager
Hotel La Ninfa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews