We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel, Huge Views!”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The views from his hotel are incredible. The service, wonderful! Maurizio went out of this way to assist with transportation and room requirements. Breakfast was a little sparse, but left us plenty of room to enjoy the wonderful food of the area!
The bus stops at the hotel door, just need to hop on to explore up and down the coast!
I recommend travelers see Ravello and Villa Rufalo for some great food and beautiful vistas!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a sea view room. I was in room #7 which was perfect for me! However, I am a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We spent a part of our honeymoon here and had an absolute blast. Tucked away on a cliff-face overlooking the ocean, with every tiny detail lovingly attended to, super-friendly owners with excellent English and eager to please staff.
Breakfast is a great and high quality selection of sweets and coffees/teas served in the delightful lobby, for lunches we walked or drove down the 2-6 kms (but there's busses too) to Amalfi or Positano's great restaurants and cafe's, and stocked up in the spectacular delis in both towns for romantic antipasti dinners back in the room. Ended up extending three days. The markets start and finish early, and off-season, shops in the nearby towns close quite early too, so don't sleep in too late! ;)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ziv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

A beautiful hotel in a stunning location - you could not help but be blown away by the amazing views, both from the bedroom and the dining terrace. Amalfi is a truly wonderful romantic place to visit and a stay at this hotel will enhance that experience.
The breakfast was delicious....................cappuccino has never tasted so good :).
Thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more helpful.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Hotel Ninfa...........a true jewel of the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbara640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is an absolutle romantic, gem of a hotel! The views are some of the most extraordinary views I have ever seen in my life. Waking up in the morning to the sun rising over the cliffs and the water was just sensory ecstasy. Carmen that works there is a brilliant, witty, girl that helped me with everything I could possibly need. So so so so so thrilled with this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bloodhoneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Gorgeus view right over the sea on a small cliff, it seems to hang on heaven. Be sure to book a suite. Friendly staff. good breakfast, free wi-fi but no english speaking Tv (though that's a minor nuisance when you're visiting Amalfi Coast). I would raccomend this cosy little hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klinaklini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I give this place a 4 and a half. As said by many reviewers this place has to die for views. The place is very adorable with antique looking furniture and beautiful tiled floors. Our room was spacious with a lovely bath. The breakfasts were great - one of the highlights of my trip was sipping my cappacino while overlooking the bright blue water. Probably the best thing about this place is having a private beach, I imagine especially during peak season when the area gets quite crowded. There are quite a few stairs to the beach which was not an issue for me at all but could be an issue for older folks.

I really liked the location, being just outside the main town of Amalfi, made it much more relaxed. There were some lovely local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Only negatives are that the beds are not too comfortable, and for the rooms that face the common area it is a little bit noisy. But overall i would definitely recommend and good value in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We had the junior suite which had a magnificent view from the balcony. Carmen was very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, that is where the positive comments end. Room was very small and non-functional and bed was just a double. There was no place for suitcases. There is NO elevator and the stairs are steep, narrow and (to get to our room) very windy. The breakfast was meager and sub-standard for a 3* property. There is no restaurant and no restaurants close by. The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from downtown Amalfi. When we were leaving, we were struggling to get our bags up the narrow, steep, windy stairs and asked the young man sitting in the office next to the stairs for assistance. He said "We don't provide that kind of assistance. If that's what you're looking for go to a 5* star hotel."

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anniM129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.9 mi away
Lidomare Hotel
Lidomare Hotel
#20 of 29 in Amalfi
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#5 of 29 in Amalfi
547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £47 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing