We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small charming hotel with family character on beautiful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Praga
1 review
“Small charming hotel with family character on beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

He passed beautiful time in La Ninfa Hotel at Amalfi. the view, personal servis, croisants, quite and great location close to Amalfi. we feeled like in heaven. great hotel on great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pragagiorgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    153
    62
    31
    21
See reviews for
55
434
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

This hotel is perched on the edge of the coast and has fabulous views. Decor in room is great and bathroom has to be seen to be believed. Secure parking nearby. Managers are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

We chose the Amalfi coast for our summer holiday as we had heard how amazing it was! We found this hotel on Expedia and knew it was the one for us. When we arrived Maurizio was very friendly as well as the rest of the staff. The view from our room was absolutely amazing, words cannot describe it! (better than the pictures) It was a good 15- 20 min walk into town but the views along the way were worth taking in!

We definitely recommend staying there!

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wade_Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

My sister and I, who live on separate coasts in the US, met in Rome and traveled together. We took the train from Rome to Almafi. I carefully chose La Ninfa because of the spectacular views.

The Amalfi Coast is a vertical city. Although there is bus and taxi transportation, we mostly chose to walk , including the some 444 stairs back and forth to the beach; although an elevator is available.)

We picked La Ninfa for our home base on the Amalfi Coast because we wanted to be off the beaten path a bit. Hotel La Ninfa is a hidden gem. --Went to the beach, town of Amalfi, Ravello and Sorrento. We walked to town and took water taxis and buses to neighboring towns.

The pictures of the web site are true to what you will find when you arrive. We loved Amalfi and would like to return someday.

Maurizio helped me plan my trip several weeks prior. Other staff was also wonderful and informative. I loved the fact that they had a nice and scenic breakfast bar with wonderful expresso and lemoncelli pastries.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank groovin087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We enjoyed this hotel very much! The views were spectacular. The rooms were very clean and comfortable! The service and manager (family owned/operated) were extremely friendly, professional, helpful and accomodating. We would stay there again!
You have beach access, air conditioning, nice bathrooms, TV and it is very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marytaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

The hotel is in a perfect location - not too 'in' and not too 'out' of town. It is about 20 min to walk or 5 min by bus. Located on a sheer cliff the view is worth a million. The hotel itself has a genuine and charming feel - properly Italian. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff are courteous and helpful. People come from all around Amalfi to attend the beach which is directly below the hotel. The croissants are the best you will find! I hesitate to recommend too much in case I cant get another booking!!!
Lucas

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucasfromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Ninfa for 5 nights. I booked a superior seaview room (the rooms are not big, but the view is amazing) but we got upgraded half way through our stay to a junior suite which had the same incredible view but the room was much larger and it even had a spa bath with a sea view!! There's a free beach just below which you can get the stairs to (or catch a lift for £15).
The owner is very helpful and accommodating. He goes out of his way to see that you enjoy your stay.
Please note if you're booking a room without a view, you'll be missing out on the main reason for staying there. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italy201040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel la Bussola
Hotel la Bussola
#21 of 29 in Amalfi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residenza del Duca Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Property: Hotel La Ninfa
Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing