We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a perfect holiday in Amalfi”
Review of Hotel La Ninfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Ninfa
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Amalfi is a very romantic a tiny village where the nature brings very nice sights.
The hotel, over the beach, about 70m has a spectacular visual. The attention is very friendly and the guest feels comfortable.
At night we went to the village to have dinner and the return walking the about 2km was very nice with the sight of the lights of the port and the village.
It is a very nice hotel, clean, well located. No swimming pool or playground area but you don´t need it with such a beautiful beach bellow your room.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed at La Ninfa Hotel and we were surprised! The small door to enter the hotel was a litlee shocking, but when we got in, oh my God! A great panoramic view from the sea and part of the Amalfi Coast, directly in the breakfast room!!! Amazing! We were astonished and were very well received by the owner, Maurizio! He was pleasant and very simpathic, showing us the possibilities of having fun in Amalfi and great tipps!

Then he offered us an upgrade in our room for just 10€ - the best suite!!! An incredible room, specially because of the great bathroom and Jacuzzi - with a view to the sea!!! AMAZING! We could listen to the sea and spent time at the Jacuzzi, contempling the Amalfi coast, we recommend this suite!

We spent only one night there and we asked for the breakfast earlier, if possible. Then Maurizio was again very gentle and arranges everything for us, at 7AM!!! A very personal way to treat the client, we were pleased.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

With a spectacular location perched on a cliff above the ocean, La Ninfa offers beautiful views. The arched windowed dining area offers a great place to enjoy those views while taking in breakfast, or just relaxing and drinking after a day of being out and about.

The rooms are not huge, but they are comfortable and well decorated. I recommend going for one of the deluxe ocean view rooms. There aren't many rooms here, and they are all pretty nice. We were the only ones there during our last day, so we got to see all of them. One of the benefits of going off season. The beds seemed kind of hard, but I learned during the rest of my stay in Italy that they are about normal for an Italian hotel.

We arrived late on our first night, but they were very good about being there for us. We talked to Mima daily, and she gave us a lot of great places to go see, and wonderful advice for sights not to miss in the rest of Italy also.

Lastly, I must also mention breakfast. What a wonderful breakfast each day. Not a wide variety, but a very good one. Fresh fruit, yogurt, and several different pastries rounded out the mix. There were cereals there, but I didn't pay attention to them... The croissants were so fresh that they were still warm from the oven, and so light that they almost seemed to melt.

Our stay in La Ninfa was a huge highlight to our Italian vacation. I hope to go back during a warmer time of year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mtk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Ninfa at the end of November 2010 and I can't tell you what an amazing place this is! Mauricio, the owner, was extremely helpful and accomodating. The view is overwheleming and can be mesmerizing at times and the hotel is located in a perfect spot to servce as "home base" to explore the Amalfi Coast. Although it rained for the majority of our visit, we made the most of it and Hotel La Ninfa served as a perfect place to take shelter. Old school Amalfi Coast living at it's finest and a nice change of pace from cookie cutter hotels that have forgotten individualized lodging experiences.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

excellent hotel with excellent manager
we had a fantastic nught , with a very cozy room with a sea view
very romantic highly recommended
thx maurizio for the excellent organization

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

A friend and I travelled through Italy recently. We came across this hotel trough trip advisor. The hotel is in a great location and has good facilities but I would comment as follows;

Up side
1) location, especially the private beach
2) Maurizio is very helpful and friendly
3) modern, clean and easy to find
4) near to the town (20 mins walk)

Not so good on
1) breakfast could be improved by including fresh fruit and fresh juices rather than squash. Also the bread and pastries on offer could cater for those who don't have such a sweet tooth
2) avoid the rooms at the rear of the hotel next to the road because the traffic noise and rumbling is aweful and you can't get a good night's sleep
3) some of the staff could do with a lesson in manners, I found they lacked in basic pleasantries
4) this is not an ideal venue for twin rooms because the beds are very narrow and most of the rooms only have double beds
5) the rooms on the same level as the reception and dining area don't have windows and you can hear everything in these areas in your room - not so nice at 1am!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Wonderful place, unbelievable view, very friendley stuff and the best coffee in Amalfi!
It is a very good location, just at the town, very nice and peaceful. The bus stop is opposite the hotel, that is very convinient to travel. The beach is very close, you can use more comfotable one (there is a lift) or inspoilt beach- they are very good. Just in three steps from the hotel there is a very nice pizzeria with an original Italien pizza ( the best in Amalfi, without any doubt), where we could see a lot of locals, not only tourists. The hotel is small and has a charming interier. It is the best relaxing place for the people who appreciate the beaty, solitude, home and friendly atmosphere. It was a great, thank you!! Larissa, Ludmila from Moscow

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludmila081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#14 of 29 in Amalfi
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ninfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ninfa

Address: Via Mauro Comite 35 | Strada Statale Amalfitana, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £51 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Ninfa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Ninfa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ninfa Hotel
La Ninfa Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing