We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The location is very convenient, breakfast is substantial and tasty, staff is hospitable and helpful, rooms are cosy and clean, price is reasonable, the Cathedral which is the main attraction of the town is near by as well as the port and the bus station.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    154
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
394
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I booked four nights at this hotel as we`d planned to ride the local roads by motorcycle and explore the area.
What a perfect place to stay.
Arriving at the hotel after a very long days travelling we were met with a welcoming smile and greeting from Antonella & Gabriella on reception.
We were given the key and directions to our room.
The hotel is modern, light and bright and spotlessly clean.
Our room ( num 114) is a large spacious room with a king size bed. Again, the room is spotless.
The maid attended the room every day.
The bathroom has a modern powerful shower and all you need (including a hair dryer for the Mrs !!! ).
Breakfast is buffet style with everything to satisfy your tastes. Fruit, cereals, yoghurt, meats and cheeses etc and all freshly prepared. By the way, eat your breakfast on the roof terrace. Fabulous views!
Whilst at l`antico convitto we found that all of the staff were extremely helpful and were genuinely pleased to have you there.
Any question you asked Antonella or Gabriella upon reception was answered with friendly confidence. Bus/train routes given with a copy of the timetables, local places to visit or recommended places to eat and not get ripped off by inflated prices.
On one occasion we arrived at the hotel late afternoon and being English all we wanted was a cup of tea. Our request was met with tea for two with pastries / biscuits brought to us in our room at no charge whatsoever.
Its little things like this, that get my appreciation.
All staff at the hotel work extremely hard and it shows. A credit to them all.
All in all, a relaxing stay at a friendly, clean hotel.
Thoroughly recommended!

A note to all you cynics out there….No, I do not own all or part of the hotel,.. NO, I do not work there, and .. NO, I am not related to any member of staff that work there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMW1150GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel really touched us with their hospitality! The staff are genuinely kind and attentive to their guests! Rooms are very spacious and extremely clean! The hotel is quite new and the rooftop terrace is a spectacular spot for breakfast. The cathedral clock mentioned by others is wonderful as it adds to the Amalfi experience! Breakfast was one of the best we had in Europe, freshly squeezed (on demand) Amalfi oranges just lovely. Location is perfect as is within the central village but our room had a partial ocean view which for the price was an absolute bargain! Thank you again team for a truly wonderful stay you really made our to the Amalfi Coast perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwislovetoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had an amazing stay despite the poor weather at Hotel L'Antico Convitto. the staff was So friendly, and would bend over backwards to make you feel really welcome. We were greeted with the nicest lady at breakfast time, who made us great cappuccino and fresh squeezed orange juice if available. breakfast was delicious with italian pastries and salamis. they lent us maps to other cities and recommended some nice hikes for us to take. Room was spotlessly clean, and spacious. We loved the new shower with side jet streams- that was really cool! Beds were separated into two small twins as requested. They gave us a yummy snack and offered us cappucino once when it was rainy and we were resting. Another time the front desk gentleman reheated my leftover meal in the microwave for me at my request with the hugest smile and earnestness as I don't think he quite knew his way around the kitchen, and when we left, they presented us with a beautiful hand painted glass bottle of limoncello with a nice card. Doesn't get any better than this. Loved the Amalfi. miss it already!

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the 100 section- first floor and faced a noisy street. might be good to request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piratemaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel, Rakefet
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

No point in repeating evrything said in previous reveiws. All the praise is fully deserved.
We stayed for 7 nights and we loved every minute.
Espcialy heart warming is the amazing freindly and profetional service of all the staff!!
I would give them 6 stars if I could.
Excelent value for money.
The only drawback is the cathedral bell that blows in your ear from 0700 to 2200. As we are early birds we didn't mind. But if you want to sleep late it might be annoying.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We spent three nights here last April (2013) and can not say thank you enough to all at l'Antico Convitto for making our stay so enjoyable. We booked on the 'phone to make sure that the beds were just right for our needs (a proper 'matrimonial' not singles stuck together) and were immediately impressed by the patience and care of hotel reception. The hotel itself is kept spotless and the rooms are spacious and recently refurbished. We loved the excellent breakfast with such friendly service - whilst you can breakfast on the roof-terrace with its splendid view we actually preferred to stay downstairs to enjoy being looked after. We planned several trips with the help of the hotel, and soon learnt to trust the advice we were given. Places to eat, travel arrangements, things to do - all were made easier and more enjoyable. We are usually stubbornly independant when travelling, but here it would be a big mistake. The location could not be better - just behind the cathedral but in a quiet spot right next to both supermarkets and restaurants. Our room looked over a little alleyway and we spent our first morning watching a bride leave her family home - with neighbours throwing confetti: enchanting. Most of all this is very child-friendly place to stay - our three-year old felt thoroughly at home and he was treated with just the right amount of welcome. Everyone was so kind, so sincere, so helpful ... And a parting gift and note, made after bills had been settled, was a delightful parting touch. Oh - and we also found this very reasonably priced for the location. Really faultless.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DomRuiZi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have spent four nights here and we loved it! Antonella and gabriella are very very helpful, professional and friendly. There is also a gentlemen on the front desk sometimes in the evening and he is lovely too. Brilliant location, amazing breakfast, rooms are spotlessly clean (l am fussy!) and the internet is fast. My husband and l will be sad to leave. The experience here has been one we will always remember. They also arranged tours to pompeii and the amalfi opera saving us time and effort.

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 8, views to sea in the distance. The church bells are part of the charm so enjoy tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathlyn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
4.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing