We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Amalfi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Amalfi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have traveled many places and we would just like to say that Hotel L' Antico Convitto and the staff are so welcoming and gracious. We had the best time meeting all the staff...the breakfast is out of this world and I couldn't of asked for better service. Antonella will help you with anything you need.....Everyone asked me what was my best experience in Italy....I could honestly say that staying at this hotel made by vacation even better.
We will return!

Room Tip: Our room was great...right down the hall from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinaCan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    155
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
146
399
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normandie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The recpetion was very cheerful and helpful. We had a spacious room, very clean.
We appreciated having breakfats on the roof terrace facing the sea and the "duomo". There was a great variety of choices, either sweet and salted, fresh squizzed orange juice, and fresh fruits.
We were advised to go for a walk/treck in the area with a free guide and we adored it, we went to gorgious places we would never have visited without her !
We recommand this hotel !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscoquelicot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

While I found the Amalfi towns folk a little tourist weary as it was getting close to the end of the season, this could not be further from the truth for the team at L'Antico Convitto. An example was one of my shoes had fallen to bits and needed urgent repair. The beautiful girl, who sadly I have forgotten her name, hopped on her scooter during her lunch break, went and found a cobbler in Minori and returned it to me that night, and was gobsmacked that I wanted to reimburse her for her kind endeavour. The hotel is right in the centre of the town, the rooms were fine but our lasting impression will be the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) and we stayed for 5 nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto in mid-September. The hotel is right in the heart of Amalfi and everything is easily accessible to visit other towns - the ferries and bus station are nearby and we travelled easily to Ravello, Positano, Maiori & Minori. The staff at the hotel were great fun, very helpful, family friendly and really took the time to chat with our children. Prior to arriving they sent emails to us giving us maps and information about the area and how to arrive at the hotel. Breakfast was great with plenty to choose from, rooms and bathroom were clean, the roof top terrace was a nice spot to have our morning coffee. Loved the staff - Gabriella, Antonella, Teresa and Ferdinando. We travelled for 5 weeks and this hotel with its friendly staff was a definite highlight for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazil585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was our special trip to Amalfi to celebrate a big anniversary and we are so glad we chose this hotel. The welcome was warm and very friendly from the lovely Antonella and this carried on throughout our stay. We even received a couple of gifts to celebrate our anniversary which were very nice as well. We also received lots of good advice on how to make the most of our visit. The night receptionist Ferdinando was such a nice guy as well. Our room (no.5) was very clean, comfortable and had a great bathroom. It also had a nice courtyard view onto a very typical Amalfi view of characterful buildings, lots of greenery and a glimpse of mountains between them - very nice. Room was fairly near the reception area but was nice and quiet and only a short stroll to breakfast. Breakfast wad buffet style and had a great selection of everything from cereals, fruit, ham, cheese to croissants and pastries. We took ours up to the lovely terrace to start the day taking in the beautiful views over Amalfi towards the sea and right next to the tower of the Duomo Cathedral. We also spent a few evenings up there with some wine, relaxing on the comfortable loungers. Location of the hotel was great with the main square and Cathedral very close. An easy short walk from the bus station and ferry on the seafront, even with a bit of luggage. Nice little supermarket right next to the hotel entrance as well. We stayed in mid September and the weather was really beautiful up to around 28c with plenty of sun and warm evenings. Almalfi will always be special for us and staying at the Hotel L'Antico Convitto was just the perfect choice. Thank you Antonella & Gabriella!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights here..it is right in the heart of beautiful amalfi town & the staff were extremely friendly.
They were very helpful right from the time of booking with regular e-mails regarding car park / local amenities & through out our stay were always willing to help. The breakfast was nice with good variety.
The room was spacious & very clean. They even gave us a bottle of limoncello as a gift when we left.
The price is reasonable for the area & it's a ideal hotel to stay & explore the local area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DKA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was perfect! It was right in the middle of everything yet felt like a quiet and peaceful retreat. The rooms were spacious, clean and every detail charming. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and I can't say enough about how pleasant and sweet the entire staff was. We were treated so well and they went above and beyond to make sure every need was met. Wonderful service all around. No pool but a gorgeous roof top deck in which you could eat breakfast among the gorgeous views! Gotta park in a parking lot and walk through a tunnel to get to the hotel...they had porters help with luggage so it was no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Themalgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing