We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, professional and helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, professional and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I were very much impressed with their wonderful hospitality.
All the staff are extraordinary kind and friendly. We often travel around the world and their hospitality we were extended this time was great and this is surely one of the best hotels we ever stayed.
The hotel is located three minutes on foot to the bus terminal and there's a supermarket just outside of their doorway and it's so convenient.

We'll definitely choose this hotel next time we visit Amalfi!

Room Tip: Junior suite with jacoozi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michikomichiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    154
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
394
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Can't say enough about the extraordinary hospitality i was extended. Grabriella even sent me home w packed lunch and gift!! Teresa is all around "wonder woman"; she serves at breakfast, makes the lemon jam and even cleans the rooms! All the staff makes this already beautiful place even more inviting to come back. I would, however, suggest to the owners to invest in a new mattress and larger tv for that room. After long, exhausting day trips some comfort is very appreciated.

I will certainly bring my husband back to beautiful Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhernndez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

When we arrived Gabrielle showed us to our room and took my case, when we went in the room there was a bottle of Prosecco on ice with 2 champagne flutes (I was celebrating my 50th birthday) and she wished me a happy birthday, next morning lovely breakfast, when we mentioned room number to member if staff she said, oh it's your birthday, happy birthday, I felt very welcome in this lovely hotel. The room was excellent, had sea view and view of lovely church, the breakfast was vast, home made pastries and also a gorgeous lemon marmalade which was home made by the waitress. Lovely sun terrace on the roof overlooking sea and church in the town square where you can take your breakfast if you wish, we took a coffee and pastry up there after breakfast, best of both worlds.

I would love to return to Amalfi and would most definitely stay at l'antico convitto.

Thank you very much.

Angela and Steve

Room Tip: Room 7 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angiebaby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Can only really echo the good things said about the hotel by others: very friendly and helpful staff, good position, comfortable. Had pleasant room overlooking the cathedral. So the bells ring, made a nice atmosphere! Oh yes, the marmalade is excellent too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent staff with great location makes this a great choice for Amalfi. It's close to beach just 2 minutes walk. Extremely helpful staff and I really appreciate their help during our stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drach4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We very much enjoyed Hotel L'Antico Convitto. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated their recommendations, help finding trails, and especially the very nice parting gift!

The hotel is several floors up, and our room overlooked the single main street leading from the sea through the heart of Amalfi. We could watch the other travelers moving up and down the street from above as well as the local merchants. Breakfast was upstairs, and you could take that breakfast to the roof. There are actually several hotels in this building, and we were delighted to learn that our hotel had the rooftop terrace closest to the sea. The views from there were wonderful. You could see all around the city. The staff spoke enough English and we enough Italian that would could communicate effectively.

Positives: Friendly staff, location in the heart of Amalfi, access to the entire city, very clean, well-appointed room.

Negatives: A bit noisy for light sleepers, but that is to be expected in town.

Advice: Be ready to walk a short distance from the ferry or the main road when you arrive. It is not far, but it can be a little challenging through the crowds and cobbled streets. We recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cootamundra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this delightful hotel towards the end of our 5 week European trip.
The hotel was very comfortable and central. The breakfast was lovely and our room better than we expected. We were welcomed very warmly by Gabriella and Antonella after our transport from Naples had been organised for us (thankfully). Antonella continued to provide the most amazing service as we were having train and internet troubles. Nothing was too much trouble for her. If good service is important to you then this is the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerwyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
4.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing