We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel in Amalfi is just off the main drag (enough to avoid the traffic and tourist noise). It is clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly and hospitable. The included breakfast has a wide variety from fruit to pastries to cereal and yogurt. The "waitress" will make you whatever coffee you desire along with freshly squeezed orange juice. They have a roof top terrace with lounge chairs and beautiful views of the cathedral and the ocean. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and next time I'm in Amalfi, this is definitely where I'd stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    154
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
145
394
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

A super hotel tucked away in the heart of beautiful Amalfi. Upon arrival, the staff could not have been more friendly - check in was effortless and we were shown to our spotless, spacious and well equipped room. Breakfast was one of the most impressive buffets I have seen with fruits and cold meats through to cereals and pastries to die for. We ate on the roof terrace which gave us spectacular views of Amalfi. The staff were knowledgeable and approachable and gave us good advice on what to see, where to eat etc. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central location - in truth, we felt we were more staying with friends than in a hotel. Thank you so much - we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great little hotel tucked away from the main drag. fabulous views over the town from the terrace. Disregard the comments about the bells they really aren't that intrusive! An amazing service given by Antonella and Teresa you only had to ask and info or anything was yours, nothing was too much trouble. if we could rate them 6/5 it still wouldn't be enough. Make sure you do some of the local walks they are truly breathtaking. Breakfast was amazing, the choice and taste so delicious.

Room Tip: upgrade if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCRP20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you're going to Amalfi, stay here! The hotel is rated as 3-star but the service is 5-star. Gabriella, Rino, Antonella and Teresa are wonderful and their attention to every tiny detail to make their guests comfortable is exceptional. They made our stay in Amalfi very special and we cannot speak too highly of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a superb find.
Tucked up an alley just off the main High Street, this superb hotel sits on the third floor with a roof terrace on the fourth with magnificent views over Amalfi City and its Harbour.
The welcome we received from Antonella was second to none. She could not do enough for us and was so enthusiastic; a first class ambassador for Amalfi. Just loved the City Map with almost everything on it; places of interest; places to eat; detailed walks around the City, local villages and into the hills; even had the co-ordinates for the Harbour! Teresa's buffet breakfast were simply the best; such care and attention and her wonderful home made lemon marmalade - just had to be tasted to believe.
Our room; junior suite with Jacuzzi bath and full body power shower was excellent.
Simply could not fault; simply Superb. And hugs goodbye. whow!
Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajp0001664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The lovely staff at L'Antico Convitto made us feel as though we were visiting family. From the very first moment that we were warmly greeted at check in, through our loving hugs goodbye, we felt very 'at home' at this delightful hotel. Our room was bright, clean, and spacious, but the hotel itself was very cozy. Each morning, the friendly staff greeted us with coffee, breakfast and smiles. The daytime ladies, Gabriella and Antonella, assisted us with each of our daily tour plans. These two women were so knowledgeable. They were willing to help us and answer our many questions. We don't have the words to describe how their help put us at ease for each of our journeys. The hotel was in a great location. You can enjoy the town of Amalfi to the fullest, as well as easily get to the bus/taxi/ferry location in mere moments. To know we were returning each night to people who cared about us was the icing on the cake of this trip. We would recommend this hotel to anyone considering a trip to the Amalfi Coast of Italy. We truly loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kymberlee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Positano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Unfortunately we only had 4 nights at this wonderful location. The staff totally exceeded all our expectations, we did a few day walks and the staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. The rooms were large very clean, and breakfast was lovely, homemade savoury tart fresh every morning along with lemon jam/ marmalade all made by Teresa, served with a lovely smile. Great transport links to all surrounding areas.

Room Tip: There isn't a restaurant or pool but there are lots of places to eat close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtiscarvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amalfi
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
4.2 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing