We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the first to the last minute: excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed 6 nights at Hotel L'Antico Convitto. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very large and clean, breakfast was excellent. Location is near to the center but quiet. Thank you Gabriela and husband + Ramona for a very warm welcome and treatment

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2010

Absolutely brilliant service throughout our stay. We were put at ease from the moment we stepped in the door. They provided all the information we needed and even came up with some excellent suggestions for places to eat in the evening.

The room itself was huge and spotless, and all in all we were delighted with our stay, more like a 5 star hotel than a 3 star and great value to boot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve_sw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

My husband and I stayed here in June 2009 and were pleasantly surprised by how welcoming the owners of the hotel were. We were there for part of our honeymoon and the owners sent us complimentary champagne and a fruit basket :) The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to all the shops and buses.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukiimnzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel in October. There was a group of us (13) and we were allocated all sorted of different room types.
My immediate family of 4, had a family room that was large and had two views, one of the alley way and the other of the roof tops , but we could
see the bell tower of the Duomo and part of the sea. The others had a family room for 5, that had a bedroom (separated by a roller door) and a kitchenette and table, this was a great family room for 5 and even better by the fact that you could cook lunch. The others had a double spa room. All the rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and location was fantastic, only a few steps from the Duomo in the heart of Amalfi.
You will need to climb a few steps to the lift, the breakfast room was large and the breakfast was fair. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they were all wonderful and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, very reasonable priced hotel, great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Fantastic hotel-our room had incredible high ceilings and beautiful ceramic tilework.

The lovely girl who checked us in was so friendly and helpful I was ready to adopt her.

Location was perfect-right in the old town yet back a quiet side street. Plenty of restaurants and shops on your doorstop. Near buses to Ravenna and down the Amalfi coastline.

Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnidafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is a lovely small Hotel, situated in a great location. Room is very spacious and confortable. Excellent breakfast! I higly recommend the Hotel L'Antico Convitto to everyone visiting Amalfi.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh02Balgach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The hotel is hidden on the 4th floor of an old building in an alley in the town of Amalfi. It is a great location for seeing the town. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and size of the room (we booked a regular double and were upgraded to a suite). The cost (80 euro) was a bonus to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atravelergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,030 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £94 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing