We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Nido
Nearby Hotels
US$890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$828
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$692
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$617
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,008
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$948
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
163
130
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
130
28
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel with amazing viewsamalfi coastminute walkdangerous roadspectacular view of the seatartslovely family rundecent hotelvery pleasant staynight staycontinental breakfastpublic busnice breakfastdecent sizeblue seaother hotelsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the Amalfi centre. The bedroom and balcony was fabulous, very clean and bright. The staff are efficient but never ask how your stay is or barely greet you. Once you dont mind the lack of interpersonal communication, the hotel itself is lovely. There was no information provided on check-in regarding the services available at the hotel. There is no bar or tea/coffee service, but you can go to the hotel across the road for that, Hotel Miramalfi. They are very friendly there, which is very much appreciated. No internet computer available but wi-fi is available once you have your own device.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank june_runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and recommending somewhere to eat close by. There are restaurants all around so you do not have to go down into town if you choose not too. My only minor complaint is we seemed to get the only room that had the tiniest balcony. Others had lounge chairs for laying in sun - very roomy where ours could barely fit and small plastic table and 2 chairs. We sat out there anyways and enjoyed the gorgeous view of the sea - can't be disappointed for long with a view like that. The room itself was a good size and the breakfast room was beautiful with windows all around looking onto the water and you had a good selection of food to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maximummal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Walking distance to Amalfi, breathtaking view from our private terrace, nice personal and breakfast buffet. Many stairs or elevator. Car parking included. The beds where not the most confortable, and we did here the neighbours walking on top of us but the rest was fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We stayed there for 2 nights in mid Nov 2010 and the family absolutely loved our stay! We are a family with 2 teens and a younger child and had 2 rooms with excellent seaview. The breakfast was good, especially when we can enjoy it with a great view at the same time, sitting on the balcony facing the sea.
Rooms are clean and big by European standard,a charming boutique hotel indeed.
The hotel has a mini-bus that will pick you from the train station and also send you down to the town when you need to. We had dinner there on both nights and my wife enjoyed the seafood rissoto so much that she had it for 2 nights in a row.! Prices were reasonable, especially when service charges were much lesser than most restaurants. My teens absolutely love the free wifi in their rooms.Our only regret, not staying for at least another night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YWNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Loved this hotel. We stayed on the top floor with a large deck overlooking the sea. It was breathtaking. The staff were helpful with parking the car (which one should avoid using during your stay). The town is a short walk away via stairs a short distance from the hotel. Stairs are common in Italy so that was not a problem to me. The breakfast was good and comparable to other hotels and the view from the windows of the breakfast area was spectacular.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripvisor1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews