We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find ...Small hotel Pensione”
Review of Hotel Il Nido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Il Nido
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights here and just loved it. We had a room for 3 adults and had a sea view with a spectacular balcony over looking the sea. About 15 rooms all with great view I think.
Our room was large, clean and comfortable and private. Breakfast was enjoyable but limited and could be improved to give an excellent rating. We loved this place and will stay there again. The town of Amalfi is a 15 minute walk and the taxi is 10 Euros to bring you back up the hill but my wife and adult daughter walked all the time both ways. Amalfi has some beautiful shops so bring your Euros!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Il Nido
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We were there in February so the hotel was not full. Miguel was a charming host. We were a little surprised to find that the hotel offered no food other than breakfast - the website did not make that clear. The hike to and from town in the rain for food was sometimes a challenge, and the lack of kettle for in room tea-making was a minus. The room was spacious, though for some reason, very heavy furniture with pointed corners is positioned close to the foot of each side of the bed, so trips to the bathroom invariably raised bruises! Lovely, spacious bathroom with amazing view, though lack of shower screen or curtain results in flooded floor. In warm summer weather that probably isn't an issue!
Very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frequentflyer990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at Il Nido in August 2008 (sorry for the delay in reviewing - only recently found trip Advisor). It was a great place to stay, wonderful rooms and a view to die for. We walked down to the beach daily and into town and caught a cab back up the hill at a cost of Euro 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We have spent our honeymoon at Il Nido. All the staff were very welcoming especially Mike and Martino. A cappuccino at breakfast and the beautifull view over the sea was a perfect start every day! We recommend this hotel and I would go back every year. Thank you for your hospitality! Best regards, Alexandra &Ionut

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ionut m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was the right price for us. You have a view of the ocean and parts of town. It is about a 15 minute walk from town. Amalfi is gorgeous. We were not able to take a boat ride out to see the town from the ocean. I think this would have been worth it if we has the time. We drove from Rome to Amalfi. Definitely get a small car. Some of the turns are very tight. Also make sure your are able to drive backwards. Some of the stops require you to back up to allow others to pass.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay there, the view from our balcony was stunning you could sit out and watch the boats and ships go by, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was spotless. The only downside was that its not suitable for people with walking difficulties as it is a 15 minute walk up hill from Amalfi. we stayed at this hotel in August 2013

for 1 week , I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room overlooking the sea you certainly won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed in June in this lovely hotel. Staff was friendly and charming, giving travel suggestions. We were also allowed to park our car in garge (extremely helpfull becouse is almost impossible to park car somewhere along the road. Room was big enough for three people,  balcony had breathtaking view. Locations is bit far from the cener of Amalfi (10 minutes walk), but there is a shortcut to avoid the traffic and enjoy the view. Breakfast was tasty and served in cozy lounge with panoramic seaview. Whish to stay more in this  hotel. 

Stayed: June 2013
Thank ChamChama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo 30, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £98 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Hotel
Il Nido Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing