We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational staff led by Agnese” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Eltham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sensational staff led by Agnese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We spent 3 nights at Hotel Floridiana on the Amalfi coast last week.
The hotel was extremely comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
The manager Agnese even took time out to help me at one stage with a road toll problem I had which was much appreciated.
I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Floridiana Amalfi to any visitors to the area.

Room Tip: We had a room opening out onto the Main Street which was great to view the locals plying their trade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    62
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
327
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel was lovely -- rooms very comfortable and spacious. But it was the staff that made it special. Agnese and her colleague (I didn't learn her name) were more than helpful. They took care of us by helping us make arrangements for the remainder of our trip to Italy and were always available to answer questions. Agnese speaks German, French, and English in addition to Italian -- and she does so fluently. Breakfasts were good and were served in a beautiful room complete with painted ceiling --- reminding me of an 17th or 18th century villa.

And the area around Amalfi is breathtaking. Apparently one can get most places on public transport boat (or bus). There were some very fine restaurants as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Hotel Floridiana- May 1st to 6th, 2013.Our room was spacious,. Bathroom was clean,with a great shower and bidet. Breakfast room has a beautiful frescos on the ceiling. Staff were very helpful. Philberto, the night person served us breakfast early at 6:30Am when we needed to leave early for Rome airport. Had all the ferry and bus information to go to Capri, Positano and Ravello. The free garage and porter service to bring the luggage to the hotel was a big plus in Amalfi. Agnes the owner always responded promptly to every e-mail query. I am glad we chose this hotel, very close to the Duomo, boat pier, bus stop and all the eateries. Rooftop seating area was great. Did not use the jaccuzi up there. No time. Highly recommend this hotel. Elevator helped a lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onkar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Four seniors from Norway spent a week in Amalfi late April. Amalfi was great, Floridiana Hotel was more than great. It was marvellous. We felt like dear and honoured guests from the moment we arrived. Agnese, the proprietor and Eva, her assistent, did everything possible to make us feel at home and have a good vacation. The hotel itself is lovely (take a good look at the recently renovated ceiling frescoes in the dining room), a pleasant room, a good breakfast buffet and a fine roof terrace. The jacuzzi on the roof is recommended. But most of all: the hospitality and the friendliness that we met. Our review would have been 5 dots: Excellent even if it had been a five-star hotel. This a three-star hotel, with most reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Located just off the main square this hotel is a great location. Parking was included, which considering the cost of public parking it’s a real plus.

The hotel managers provided really useful detailed info on how to reach the hotel and the garage, which made driving through the hectic centre much easier.

Our bags were driven down to the hotel for us from the garage, and we were provided with a much needed espresso while checking in, nice touch.

We opted for a junior suit,, the Jacuzzi bath was perfect to soak in after the long walks into the hills above Amalfi.
Our room was large, bright and clean, and considering the central location very quiet.

Really enjoyed the spinach pastry pie at breakfast, and lots of fresh mozzarella.

All in all a great experience, with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suit, good value and lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Take care to get good directions as unfortunately we arrived by hire car and in a storm. The parking is up the road a bit from the hotel and we had to leave the car there (luggage came later) and walk in the rain to the hotel. That aside the staff at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was small but spotless and overlooked the courtyard. Amalfi is a great place to explore the rest of the coast and the walk up to the cemetery is worth it for a fantastic view at the top. The only thing I would mention was the breakfast, whilst there was a range of food available the freshness was questionable. The fruit had definitely been there for some time and was well past its use by date!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mari-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located in the heart of breathtaking Amalfi, this hotel is just fantastic. The owner, Agnese, and her staff are first rate and made our stay a delight. The room was large, well appointed, and immaculate. Breakfast was incredible and featured a wide selection of foods sure to satisfy any appetite.

If you seek a peaceful haven among the hustle and bustle of busy Amalfi, this hotel is perfect for you. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimsl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Property: Floridiana Hotel
Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing