We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Overall, the hotel was great. The staff were very helpful and the room was beautiful and very roomy. the only downside was the lack of a view and carpeting, however I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return. The continental breakfast was great and the room was spotless. Again, the staff was very helpful and answered many questions about Amalfi and gave recommendations for many excellent restaurants. If I ever went back to the Amalfi coast, I would be sure to return to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Floridiana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Floridiana came well-recommended from TripAdvisor. We recently stayed there for four nights and it was even better than we expected. It is conveniently located around the corner from the main road through Amalfi. It only takes a minute or two to walk to all of the shops and restaurants in the main part of Amalfi, including the Duomo, and only takes five minutes to walk to the beach or the bus stop (for excursions to Positano, Ravello, etc.). And even though you are right in the center of town, you get to the hotel by ducking down a small alleyway that leads you to a hidden courtyard, making the hotel a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle.

The hotel and rooms are beautiful and spotless. With two teenagers, we stayed in the quadruple junior suite. It had a queen size bed and large bathroom downstairs, and a loft with two pull-out beds for the kids, another bathroom, and a Jacuzzi tub. It is a great value and perfect for families traveling with older kids.

The included breakfast was also excellent and served in a dining hall with an incredible painted ceiling (it’s almost like a mini-Sistine Chapel). There was not only a wide range of foods to eat for breakfast, but lots of delicious cakes and pastries, too.

Probably the best part of our stay, however, was the staff. There are all amazingly friendly and helpful, and will happily answer all of your questions and provide recommendations for places to eat or things to do, and generally help you with anything that might come up. If we ever travel to Amalfi (or the Amalfi Coast) again, we would never consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: The two-level quadruple junior suite is perfect if you have older children. The main level has a ve...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We started off our trip of Italy in Amalfi at the floridiana hotel and it was a great start. Perfect location lovely room, and excellent breakfast. Staff were very helpful not more I can say but thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bardonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Located right in the middle of town this is the place to stay if you come to Amalfi!!! After entering the reception area we were warmly greeted by I think the owner who was super friendly and offered us a drink straight away. The rooms are spacious and clean. The wifi works great and the breakfast had a wide selection to choose from. Every staff member we came across was so friendly and really made this place special. If you arrive by bus, walk to the main square and it is a 2 minute walk past the the church on the right just after after the traffic light.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great stay at the Floridiana, Agnese and her staff were wonderful, friendly & always helpful. From answering my emails with questions before leaving to bus & ferry schedules on site, and greeting us with a cold drink upon arrival.
My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights while on our honeymoon, and we were very happy with our selection offered by Air Transat.
Nestled in the Amalfi piazza, at walking distance from the piazza, beach, dock, and bus station.
Our room was spacious, with a large bathroom, in-room safe, and small fridge as well. Also 2 grocery stores available in town in case you want to do some shopping for fresh foods or water.

Hotel Floridiana offers a variety at breakfast time. From pastries, croissants, cereals, yogurt, toast….

Avoid room #2. We would be awoken every morning because our door would shake loudly. It sounded like it was the shaking from someone else slamming their door. Try to avoid this room to avoid the shaking.
Having been to Amalfi a few times, I knew getting there would not be easy if you don’t have a rented car. We took the bus from right outside the train station in Salerno, it’s a bit chaotic due to the fact that locals take this bus as well, and from there caught the bus to Amalfi for a long ride of the beautiful coast.
Salerno is 1.5 hours away bus ride or a 25 minute water jet/boat ride if in the peak time. Hotel offers a free baggage porter service which was very convenient, especially if your luggage is heavy, except if you arrive late or depart at an early time.

Overall experience was great, would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room #2
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzzurroMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Prior to arriving I had numerous questions about where to arrive into Amalfi and how to get to my next destination. I received prompt and helpful replies from both Agnese and Eva.
The hotel was very close to the main square, and they have a free baggage porter service which was very convenient. I was impressed with the ease that the porter threw the bags onto his back, and quickly ran up the stairs and placed them in our room (smiling all the time).
The room was one of the renovated rooms (#3) and was large. The bathroom was also large with a great shower.
Breakfast in the morning was more European in style, rather than North American.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to the main square where you can easily catch a bus or ferry. Food options are plentiful, however some locations will only accept cash or they may only accept a credit card if you are having a full dinner. So best to ask first if this is an issue.
One of the great features of the hotel was the rooftop terrace. It was very peaceful and spacious. Each night we took our bottle of wine (purchased locally) upstairs with us to cap off the evening and take in the beautiful background.
We highly recommend this hotel. From our 9 day stay on the coast, our stay at the Floridiana was the most enjoyable.
(Note: We found a great restaurant that was somewhat hidden up a staircase off the main street. It was called restaurant de la Meme. We had dinner here twice. Great food, pricing and service. We also enjoyed a lunch by the marina at Lo Smeraldino.)

Room Tip: The first floor has renovated rooms. We were in #3. It was clean, new and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

stayed here for 3 nights in July, it was a great place to stay, the owner could not do any more for you, any thing you asked and that she could do she did. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly, the breakfast was all you could want and the breakfast room was amazing, it made me feel very special eating in such an amazing room. The hotel also has a roof terrace with a hot tub which was very welcome at the end of the day. if you are looking for a great hotel at a great price please stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms would be ok as you do not really spend any time indoors, we did have a room with a jet bat...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £103 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing