We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Floridiana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Floridiana Hotel
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Floridiana September 26 – 30, 2013. Their accommodations and service are OK (considering that it is only *** hotel). Perhaps the worst is the shower. It is a little 2 foot radius corner (see picture enclosed). So, if you’ll drop your soap, it is virtually impossible to pick it up. Nobody mentioned yet that there are a total of 38 steep steps leading there. Quite a hike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    62
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
85
328
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delamere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Floridiana to 'celebrate' my 50th. A great location, right in the middle of beautiful Amalfi. The hotel was just perfect - lovely staff, great rooms and the breakfasts are superb. Amalfi is a great location to be based. Places to visit - Ravello (2.50 Euro return bus trip), a 16 Euro return boat trip to Positano and a guided tour to Pompeii (which is a must) which cost 46 Euro. We will return to Amalfi soon and will definitely stay at Floridiana again.

Simon & Tracey Underwood, Cheshire. UK.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice place in the middle of Amalfi. Breakfast was awesome. So much food in a great room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have free parking although it's a hassle to get to their nearby garage. They have a hot tub you can ask for, but we didn't know beforehand so we didn't have our swimsuits. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I wasn't real sure I had selected a good location , but it turned out well. The whole Amalfi coast has an excellent transportation network to and from the major sites and the city of Amalfi seemed pretty centrally located. The hotel is what I would call " basic nice" with very friendly and helpful staff. I don't know if Eva is an owner, but she treats her customers like she is. The breakfast wasn't the best I experienced in Italy, but it was adequately average. For the money it was an excellent value. I would recommend to a friend who was looking for an excellent value

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank keithPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hotel's location is truly excelent, just few steps from main square, couple minutes from the beach or bus stop. Nothing to complain about room size or bath. Everything renovated. Wide selection for breakfast. Very helpful staff. The only thing i felt uncomfortable was some specific smell in all areas of hotel. You do not notice it after some 10 minutes, but on the entrance to hotel we felt it very strongly. I guess they use limoncello esence, but it is just too much of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank endis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I had a great stay here. The location is excellent, right in the heart of Amalfi within 3 minutes walk of the bus stop, the beach, and the Cathedral. Room quality was very high, with AC, tv, fridge, and an excellent shower.

Manager was very sweet and offered us suggestions and generally chatted with us. She greeted us with a drink when we arrived which was very appreciated after a crowded bus winding through the coast. The room had printed out walking tours in English and Italian, and we used the directions to go on the Valle delle Ferriere walk.

Breakfast was consistently excellent, with made-to-order cappuccinos/espressos and an amazing spread with pastries, croissants, cheese, prosciutto, salami, yogurt, and fruit. It was really impressive. I was very pleased with our stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel 19-27 September and with my boyfriend. We had high expectations of the hotel after reading Trip Advisor reviews but were still really impressed with it. Agnese and the other hotel staff are incredibly helpful and very friendly. Nothing we asked them annoyed them (as far as they let on...) and they were always willing to help further.

We stayed in room 1, which being next to reception could be quite noisy but this only bothered me as I'm such a light sleeper and certainly didn't phase my boyfriend who wasn't woken by any noise outside the room.

The breakfast room is beautiful and the food is incredible, I wish I could eat the fried pasta and filo pastry pies every day!

Location wise, it couldn't be better. It's 2 minutes from the beach but secluded enough to feel private. We had a balcony which was overlooked the busy shops and restaurants- although completely soundproof when the door was shut which was excellent. The rooftop terrace is fantastic and we spent many lazy days & nights there.

We booked one trip through the hotel and was very easy & straightforward. If I go to Amalfi again, i'll most certainly be staying there.

Thank you Agnese & everyone!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a fanstic balcony overlooking the hustle & bustle - the doors are sound proof too. As...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beccakins587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridiana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridiana Hotel

Property: Floridiana Hotel
Address: Via Brancia 1, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Floridiana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridiana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridiana Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing