We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Family run Hotel”
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We booked a trip to the Amalfi Coast very last minute and checked into the La Pergola Hotel close to Amalfi. We were very well looked after and the evening meals were very good cooked. We were able to park our hire car at the hotel and we had a nice room overlooking the sea.

A nice place to stay without breaking the budget and would certainly go back if my wife and I were in the area.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just returned back to UK and had to write this as a way of thankyou for the fantastic service offered by this great little hotel,ALL staff very very friendly and so helpful with a great sense of humour.Very clean and comfortable,will definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A little ways outside of the town of Amalfi is La Pergola Hotel. It was nice to get out of the town after a day of exploring. The first nice thing was that the hotel has a small parking garage available to guests for a small fee...do not underestimate the importance of this! The service was friendly and helpful. Our room was charming and had a balcony with a gorgeous view. There is also the Lemon Terrace up on the roof that is large and relaxing and surrounded by the terraced gardens typical to the Amalfi area. When we wanted to go to dinner, the hotel called one of the nearby restaurants to have them send a car to get us. This was fantastic, since you do not want to access your car until you are ready to go somewhere else. The restaurant we visited was a little pricey, but totally worth it for the quality of the food and the service...and the view! I would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a lovely hotel with very customer friendly staff. Our experience from the moment we arrived was great. It's a scary drive along the amalfi coast so we parked the car for the few days and used the buses as recommended by the staff - very helpful with best value tickets and ideas as to where we must see. Very good value for money and evening dinner was traditional Italian home cooked. Would be happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishfoodieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My partner and I spent a long time trying to choose the perfect hotel for our first holiday together, but La Pergola surpassed all of our expectations. After a bit of a nightmare journey (the buses were on strike and no one seemed to know what was happening once we reached Napoli) we arrived at the hotel feeling a bit overwhelmed, but the staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room had a balcony with a small table and chairs overlooking the sea, and could not have been more romantic!

The room and bathroom were spotless, and the service throughout our stay was excellent. Bus timetables, history of the area, where to buy tickets for trips - you name it, the staff will help. As a smaller, family run hotel La Pergola has a great atmosphere. The food at the hotel is also of a really high standard if you don't feel like walking into Amalfi, and you will almost certainly be offered a glass or two of free limoncello (which will blow your head off, in the best possible way). The roof terrace is open at all hours and extremely romantic, particularly in the evening.

The only point I would make is that I wouldn't stay here with young children. It's hard to say for sure as it might be different when the buses are running normally in the area, but what was a romantic and picturesque 25 minute walk along the coast road for a young couple would be very difficult for anyone with mobility problems or parents trying to keep young children out of the way of oncoming traffic. The hotel is not in central Amalfi, which is a bonus for anyone looking for a romantic getaway or a trip with friends, but not convenient for those with dependents.

I wish I could adequately express how picturesque and special this trip was, but I can't. Just stay at this hotel. Seriously, book it now!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinew547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I agonized choosing a hotel for our trip (not the first) to Amalfi and was very satisfied with my final choice. There are so many hotels along the coast to choose from. The hotel is located just outside of Amalfi. You either need a car or have to rely on the bus system. If you rent a car it should be as small as possible. Food in hotel was great and we ended up eating there twice. Would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen9788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We found the staff to be outstanding. They were so helpful and the hotel was clean and bright. They understood english and were customer friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing