We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon to remember”
Review of La Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Pergola Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

From the Minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble, the staff and management made us feel at home it appears quite small but it's a large hotel our room had a balcony with a great view. Rooms really clean and we'll maintain with a daily room service. Breakfast was continental and healthy and plenty of it for 3 hours so could lye in bed late and get breakfast.
Dinner was all fresh cooked they liked you to tell them before six to eat at seven thirty (that was so you got a table) there's a set menu or can take a pick depending how much want to spend. Food was cooked by chef and mother made other food/puddings I recommend the lemon cake.
Buses where frequent to towns and hotel sold tickets. They sorted transfers to Rome and other excursions we asked about.
Only a mini bar in room (cheep ) but no kettle, but could always get a hot drink at reception.
It's on a narrow road and a 20 min walk (10 min run) to town but great views on route (we walked everyday)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone (don't go looking for clubs)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sparky454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

Could not have expected more! Great family owned property. After 2 days my wife and I felt like we were part of their family. Bus stop directly in front of hotel allows easy access to entire coast. Loved the terrace with the lemon orchard wrapped around it. Breakfast was great and their willingness to assist in making your visit all you want it to be. Amalfi Coast is worth coming back to just to stay with this lovely hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel was good, room ok for what we paid, clean. Breakfast was good, yet more variety would have been better. Location however wasn't so good, especially when you don't have a car, you need to take the bus. The last bus from Amalfi is 21h00, so very unpractical. Walking there from Amalfi was not recommended by hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I ran a school trip this April and we were based in this hotel. From start to finish the owner and his staff were simply wonderful - they could not do more to help us throughout our stay. All of the rooms were clean and with balconies. There is a small pool but it was not open during April. The hotel is a clear 3 star hotel and it is a good 20 minute walk from Sorrento. The meals that we were served as a school were basic but I imagine the quality of the food is different for individual guests. For anyone running a school trip here - an excellent choice and for other guests - a reasonable, reliable option just outside of Sorrento with simply wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is high and positioned to the right of the hotel as you look at it for a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citybreak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights in september. Excellent hotel and very charming hosts, helpfull with all guests. The parking is situated nearby, and the hotel stuff managed to park as much cars/sqm as i never saw before. The bus station is right in the front of the hotel which is a major +. Excellent huge terasse overlooking the cliffs and sea. No easy beach access but perfect for exploring the coast. Would highly recommend and deffintively come back.

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank burdy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here and really liked this little hotel. It was a bagain after staying in Rome. The room I had was clean, large and had a great view with it's shared balconey. The staff were helpful and friendly. I believe it is a family run operation, with one of the staff mentioning that his Mother made the dinner meal. The meal itself was a little on the expensive side, but it was one of the best meals I had on my trip, with everything being made by a little Itallian Mother. I loved my stay here, but would only go back if I had my own transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were travelling by train so were reliant on local buses and our feet to get us around. Initially we thought we'd made a huge mistake booking this hotel, especially when we glimpsed it when we past it on the bus to Amalfi. Our mistake turned into a huge bonus. The bus service was frequent, if crowded, especially on the afternoon buses when students are going home from school, and serves all the villages. We enjoyed our trip up to the hill town of Pogerola. The walking trail into Amalfi was very steep at the start, but very interesting to glimpse gardens and share greetings with locals. We walked quite fast, but it took us more like 45 minutes rather than the 20 someone else quoted. The hotel had a country feel about it, with the sounds of the occasional rooster in the mornings. We extended our stay to 6 nights. Others have mentioned the friendly staff, which is a stand out feature of this hotel. We got the impression that they actually cared about their guests' comfort and well being.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.6 mi away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Suites
Hotel Bellevue Suites
#23 of 29 in Amalfi
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Augustariccio 10, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £56 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pergola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pergola
La Pergola Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing