We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent area, and big big rooms”
Review of Sharon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sharon House
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a week, and it was probably the best area to stay in, in all of Amalfi. Not only is there an amazing rooftop where you can see the Cathedral, but the beautiful water, mountains, and rare blue bees.
The room had nice cold blue tile floors, and both of the young ladies at the reception were lovely.
The absolute best part of staying at this hotel, was the fact that before you went into the building there was a local corner store, where you could purchase a huge liter of water for .70 euros (probably the cheapest aqua panna in all of Italy).
Every morning we would step out of the hotel and were in the center of Amalfi, this was a dream, and this hotel was great, and the pricing was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you! You are very kind! For us it was a real pleasure to meet you!
... We look forward to next time!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very nice B&B located in a side street right in Amalfi´s centre. Close to everything, but still quiet during the nights. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. They are equipped with everything needed.
The staff are very friendly and provided very good service and tips on restaurants,beach and other activities. They even made sure we got back our cell phone which we forgot upon departure. [Thank you again for your efforts Maria! :-) ]
We will defintely return and stay at Sharon House again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This bed and breakfast is clean, has a great location, and amazingly helpful and kind staff. It was really a great pleasure to stay here. The junior suite is great value, and the staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations, laundry, and anything else we needed help with.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peluchesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at Sharon House in Amalfi and wish we could have stayed there for longer.
Situated about 80 metres from the main square near the magnificent Duomo, there is an inconspicuous alley way on the right with a signpost to 3 of Amalfis highest rated places to stay. 20 metres down the lane way, next to a small supermarket, is the entrance from where you catch the lift to the second floor.
Here we were greeted by Lisa and we immediately felt at home.
We were then shown to our room and we were in room 6 which had ample room for our 12 year old in a separate 'loft' area, which had 2 single beds.
The bathroom was lovely and clean( although a bit of mould spray is needed to make it perfect in the shower) with pink at white tiles and the TV and free Wifi worked a treat, as did the air conditioning. We found the room very quiet considering you are very near to the heart of the action.
The breakfast was served daily near the reception and there was ample to choose from, all fresh and delicious.
The next day we met Maria who was also very charming, helpful and friendly.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough and will certainly return on our next trip to this amazing destination.
Tip. We drove a hire car, coming into the area from Salerno. Ignore the GPS which took us to nearby Ravello up in the mountains. Simply put in 'Amalfi' and when you arrive in he centre near the boats and buses, stop in he car park and call Maria or Lisa, they will direct you the remaining 100 metres to the property. Secure parking is also available for €18 per day which they can arrange and Jeanluca will even take you and your luggage the 150metres back to Sharon House.

Great value, great location, great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your accurate and nice review.
Your words are very important for all of us!
It was a pleasure to have you our guest and we hope to accommodate you next year, if your travel plans bring you back in Amalfi town.
Best wishes to all your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, excellent and lovely host (Maria) who provided excellent directions and suggestions for activities. Good breakfasts. We preferred Amalfi over Positano and Sharon House made it great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Thank you for your review!
Your opinion is very important for all of us!
It was a pleasure to have you our guest and we hope to accommodate you on another occasion, if your travel plans bring you back in Amalfi.
Best regards.
Sharon House - Amalfi - Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We made an error in the dates of our booking but the hotel was accommodating, helpful and didn't impose a penalty. The rooms are airy with simple decor and handy refridgerator. in fact, my only complaint is that the walls are very thin and carry sound from neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woggles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

We thank you for letting us your review. It is very important for us!
It was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again, if you come back to Amalfi!
Greetings from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a really lovely B&B in the beautiful Amalfi Coast. I had been in touch with Sharon House via email prior to our trip. Lisa and Maria were very prompt and helpful with their responses. The customer service was really outstanding. Its well situated in the town and a short convenient walk to everything. A supermarket is downstairs so it was handy to have close by to stock up on wine or snacks. We took the Sita Bus from Sorrento and it was about a1 1/2 drive. We really had a fantastic stay here. Our suite accommodations and decor were just super, the a/c worked great and we appreciated the use of the free wifi. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub with complimentary toiletries which we used and enjoyed everyday. We went up to the terrace 1 afternoon to have a quick picnic lunch. The breakfast in the morning had a good selection of fruit, pastries, cheese, salami, boiled eggs, cereal and juices. Freshly made coffee, cappuccino, espresso and tea is brought to the table by the attendant. My only recommendation would be that they need to replenish the items when the trays our empty rather then having to request the attendant everytime. My husband and I would love to go back and we would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamblingBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your nice review. It is very important to us!
It was a pleasure have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again, if you come back to Amalfi!
Greetings from the entire staff of Sharon House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floridiana Hotel
Floridiana Hotel
#5 of 29 in Amalfi
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amalfi
Hotel Amalfi
#22 of 29 in Amalfi
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Palme
Le Palme
#25 of 29 in Amalfi
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
1.2 mi away
La Pergola Hotel
La Pergola Hotel
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon House

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: £85 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sharon House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Sharon House" is a brand new B & B located in the Center of Amalfi town in a very convenient and strategic position for tourist that want to visit freely the entire "Amalfi Coast" or that want to enjoy the summer bathing on the beautiful beaches of the area or who is just passing through to reach new goals… In any case, the "Sharon House" remains the Ideal Location, being close to the bus terminal and to the tourist pier or from the main public and private parking. Despite its centrality the "Sharon House" remains very quiet and far from the noise of "trafficking" town, with its rooms overlooking a beautiful private garden or on a characteristic and typically charming square, ensuring guests moments of relaxation and serenity ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing