We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Palme
Nearby Hotels
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$618
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Bed and Breakfast(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Residence Amalfi
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$636
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$837
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,451
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
170
111
24
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
111
24
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstair lifthotel excelsiorthe busvending machineamalfi coastyour luggagestunning viewssister restaurantamalfi centeramalfi experiencebed and breakfastrecommend staying heredecent sizefriendly hotelfew stepsa lovely staywe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The accommodation is clean and decent. Good wifi and very nice hospitable family. However, it is far away from amalfi and the stairs are a bit annoying especially with bags (even though they do have a slow wheelchair lift). The rooms are a bit outdated but have a nice view. You get complimentary breakfast yet we were unsure as to what this was as we just got given bread everyday, compared to other people getting eggs and dates. Overall was an alright stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidililing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Le Palme for our honeymoon. The views from this place are simply stunning, and the service we received was great - as expected, really. Breakfast is good (and set in a stunning location). I enjoyed the croissants which had jam inside them! The room was clean and tidy and comfortable, with a window looking out over the sea.

Our main reservation with the place is that it is not really in Amalfi - it's nearer Pogerola, and is a good 20 minute walk down to Amalfi, and probably a 30 minute walk back up the stairs (granted with some pauses to take in the gorgeous views and catch our breath). We knew this when we booked, based on previous reviews on this site, but it bears repeating that there are a LOT of steep and sometimes uneven stairs to navigate if you choose to stay at Le Palme. We are both fairly fit but we did find the stairs hard work after a hot day on the beach, or having eating dinner and drunk wine!

We had a fantastic stay at Le Palme but if we had been staying in Amalfi for any longer than 5 nights we would have wanted somewhere a little closer to the heart of things.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nbterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I think it is important to note up front that this is not a hotel but more of a B and B experience. The location is high in the hills of the town of Amalfi ( probably closer to town of Pogerola). Access to the property is via a " wheelchair lift" and lots of stairs ( many of which are in a poor state of repair) so just be aware of this if you have any travellers with mobility issues or lots of luggage. However, there are definite advantages to this. The views are breathtaking, it is quiet, the family who run it are wonderful, and the advantage of meeting people from all over the world in the communal breakfast area and lounge area is priceless. Breakfast is simple but always served with a smile and they were happy to oblige with special requests (extra cups of coffee, omelettes, juice etc). This place is highly recommended to those of you looking for an escape from the tourist laden town centre and want a more authentic Italian experience. We want to thank Antoinetta, Sophia and Juicy for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrantandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent a week time in this lovely hotel last august and we have to say that the place is really nice and quite so is perfect for a relaxing holiday!
Views are stunning from the balcony and the rooms are lovely and really clean!
Thanks very much to Antonietta and Sonia for the really nice help during all our holiday
We will surely come back here on our next visit to amalfi coast!
Ps: We found a really nice place up in the village called Gerry's pub where food and drinks are well worth the visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our six day stay in Le Palme was a terrible experience. We just cannot understand where all the good reviews come from, especially the one which describes a terrible experience lugging luggage up the many (many) stairs without the lift! That does not sound like a 5-star experience to me!

Here are just a few points:

• Half of the sunbeds and umbrellas were broken and all of the covers were dirty.

• We never saw any of the staff take care of the pool area. When it rained, we and some other guests had to hang the soaking wet and unusable covers out to dry.

• For our whole stay, our sheets were changed just once, and I mean just the sheets – not the pillow cases or bed covers.

• The breakfast was cheap and terrible - stale croissants, stale cereal and a cheap cheese toastie.

• Before we booked we were in conversation with the hotel about what to expect. We were told that all rooms have a “stunning sea view". However, the only ‘window’ in our room was our entry/exit door which opened onto a terrace, including a seating area, which all the guests used. This meant that we could not leave the door open as we would have had no privacy whatsoever! Besides that, our ‘view’ was an overgrown bush!

• The room was very dark, even with the curtains drawn, which made it quite uncomfortable and cold-feeling.

• The shower was incredibly small, perhaps one metre squared, which made it difficult to even turn without hitting the shower walls, let alone pick something up.

• The bathroom was incredibly narrow (under two metres).

• The TV had shady reception.

• The wardrobe blocked another door through which we could clearly hear people talking. It also had a stool inside it. Perhaps they thought we could use it as another room!
Considering we paid more than 100 Euros per night, we expected decent service and a decent room which we do not think is unreasonable. In reality, it felt more like a 2-star motel.


Lastly, I’ve uploaded some photos to back up some of what I’ve said.

Our advice - avoid staying here, especially for the cost! It really isn’t anywhere near as good as it sounds!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pafer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews