We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza and service”

Pizza Express Amalfi
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Pizza Express Amalfi is a small shop that you can easily find along the main street of the ancient Maritime Republic. Here you will find sympathy, speed and a lot of "goodness"! Anything you like prepared in front of your eyes in a few minutes!
Akron
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza and service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great food at a great price and great service. Had a chance to have a lengthy conversation with the owners who turned out to be very nice people. They took a lot of their time to give us travel recommendations. I highly recommend this shop. Mark & Jen Ferrar

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn8361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    45
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunchtime sandwich bar”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We came across this small pizza takeaway when looking for a basic sandwich for lunch. This little shop sold pizzas, sandwiches and cold drinks. It's a tiny little place with enough room to seat 4 people at a small bar. The lovey young couple who run the shop were very helpful and would make you any sandwich or pizza of your choice. Very good food, good price and excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fnjndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious freshly cooked pizza at very cheap prices & with friendly service!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After a long walk in Amalfi I was in need of some good italian food quickly. Pizza Express was exactly what I needed. There are a number of choices on display all ready made as you walk in, but get Raffielle to cook you a pizza fresh. The Diavola he made was out of this world, spicy without being too hot, packed with flavours and not so big that it stuffed me. It was just right! And the friendly service from Carmella and her husband was the extra topping on the pie! I'm already looking forward to going back tomorrow!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loubut144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Olive oil is your friend ”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

After an expensive meal the night before we kept it simple.

The pizza was made to order and quick. One pizza was superb whilst the other was lacklustre.

We put this down to the olive oil making my pizza so delicious.

Stick to the pizzas on the menu with olive oil.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza (Don't be put off by the name if you're from the UK!!!!)”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

What a great find - it's a great pizza place in a tourist trap town. Raffaele & Carmele are both very friendly and welcoming. It's not a huge restaurant so don't think of coming here for a romantic meal. What you will get is fresh, delicious, authetic Italian pizza and although we didn't taste the sandwhiches, they looked a bit fab too!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EFV1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express Amalfi also viewed

Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Pizza Express Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing