We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”
Review of Al Pesce D'Oro

Al Pesce D'Oro
Ranked #33 of 106 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: US$29 - US$52
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The restaurant is located above the main street and has a nice view over the ocean. The service was friendly and the pizza we had was good.This is a nice place to bring your family when you're in Vettica or the Amalfi area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reisetiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    110
    59
    43
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place on Italy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

5 star food at 3 star prices! The best place to eat in Italy! We spent time in Rome, Florence, Tuscany, and Sicily and by far this place was the best place we ate. The owner and his family served and entertained us the whole evening.

Helpful?
Thank Wneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been here many times over the years. It's a real gem. Superb fresh seafood, local specialities and pizza. On this last occasion we had a relaxed evening with pizza al metro on the pergola clad terrace. It came with 4 different toppings and was superb. Excellent value with local wine. This place is definitely somewhere where you can come knowing it is a genuine family restaurant with a good reputation among the locals. Well worth the drive or walk out of town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Exellent food,very good service!"”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A friend took me here while in Almafi and it was one of the best places I've eaten! A pizza with mushrooms was delicious,thin and crusty,huge size, home-made. A wine was a perfect match.At the end we were offered a lemon cake and a limonchello...wonderful! The atmosphere was absolutely great and relaxed,it felt homely.Young waiter spoke English,tried to be very helpful.We had such a nice evening,sure I would recommend this place for everyone!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irena168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food with a view”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The food was fresh, we had caprese that had tomatoes that were ripened perfectly. Had fresh pasta with seafood (plentiful and good variety), and grilled calamari. The later was grilled perfectly. Only downside is the house wine, that was not very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdavisengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Pesce D'Oro also viewed

 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
 
Amalfi, Amalfi Coast
Conca dei Marini, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Al Pesce D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing