We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Hospitality ang great Italian seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Pesce D'Oro

Al Pesce D'Oro
Ranked #42 of 101 Restaurants in Amalfi
Price range: US$27 - US$49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Hospitality ang great Italian seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a group of 10 this evening and we all agreed this was our most memorable dining experience of our vacation in Italy. Pasquale kept the food and drink flowing and really made our evening. The food was outstanding! Thank You!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KenPlayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    97
    56
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Seaside views and heavenly fish dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Pasquale appears to be the Manager of this restaurant/hotel about 2km northwest of the town of Amalfi. We spent three days and three nights and soon realized we didn't want or need to dine anywhere other than this tiny restaurant with a ground floor patio and windowed dining room on the mezzanine. Pasquale treated us to some of the best mussels, clams and squid we had ever tasted. All fresh, all local, all deliciously and expertly prepared.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The restaurant is located above the main street and has a nice view over the ocean. The service was friendly and the pizza we had was good.This is a nice place to bring your family when you're in Vettica or the Amalfi area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reisetiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place on Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

5 star food at 3 star prices! The best place to eat in Italy! We spent time in Rome, Florence, Tuscany, and Sicily and by far this place was the best place we ate. The owner and his family served and entertained us the whole evening.

Helpful?
Thank Wneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I have been here many times over the years. It's a real gem. Superb fresh seafood, local specialities and pizza. On this last occasion we had a relaxed evening with pizza al metro on the pergola clad terrace. It came with 4 different toppings and was superb. Excellent value with local wine. This place is definitely somewhere where you can come knowing it is a genuine family restaurant with a good reputation among the locals. Well worth the drive or walk out of town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Pesce D'Oro also viewed

 

Been to Al Pesce D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing