We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Divine”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Salerno, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ChipandSh...
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Divine”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It just doesn't get any better than this! Our three night stay at B&B La Maison du Paradis was absolutely wonderful. First of all, Salerno is a great city to stay in. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, sights to see, and a beautiful waterfront to stroll on. With trains, ferries, and buses, Salerno allows for easy day trips to the Amalfi coast, Naples, Pompeii, and Paestum. The B&B La Maison du Paradis is located in the heart of the city in a historic building that has been converted to apartments. Out the front door of the building is Via Roma, with restaurants and sidewalk cafes and one block away from the waterfront. Out the back door of the building is the start of Salerno's Centro Storico, with its winding streets and alleyways containing shops, boutiques, coffee bars, pizzerias, and fine restaurants. The B&B itself is like a small apartment with a fully equipped kitchen, a dining/living room, a bedroom, bathroom, and a utility/storage room. The property is well appointed and very comfortable. There are three large windows with balconies that open up to Via Roma. The breakfast is wonderful, fresh fruit, a coffee maker, cookies, yogurt, milk, and the best lemon cake you have ever tasted. The place is simply charming. The owners/hosts, Pasquale and Giusy are amazing. The day after I booked and confirmed our reservation, I got a call from Pasquale. He introduced himself, asked when and how we would be arriving and if we had any questions. We had a very pleasant conversation about our upcoming visit; this was two and a half months before our arrival. We continued to stay in touch over that time via email until we arrived. When we arrived Pasquale and Giusy were at the train station to greet us and take us to their B&B. Before they left the made sure we were comfortably situated pointing out restaurants/sights, and answered any questions we had. Pasquale called every day to see how we were doing. To us, this was just extraordinary. These people really know the meaning of hospitality. I highly recommend B&B la Maison du Paradis to anyone that is looking for a grand place to stay in Salerno. I know we will be returning soon.
Chip & Sherry Jennings

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakob S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great host, great location!5*”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

B&B La Maison du Paradis ‒ Rezensionen
Rezensionen
5,0
Hervorragend
14 Rezensionen auf Google
Hilfreichste
Neueste
Höchste Bewertung
Niedrigste Bewertung
Jakob Schön
Jakob Schön-BEARBEITEN5/5
vor 6 Monaten auf Google
Our stay at the maison du paradis was really great.

Appartment:
The flat is located in a really beatiful old palazzo with high ceilings and equipped completely new. There are two bathrooms, a kitchen, a sleeping, a dressing and a lliving room. The living and the sleeping rooms are even equipped with air conditioning. The whole equippement is very high quality. The flat was very clean and cleaned up every day!

Location:
Salerno is really a beautiful city and worth visiting. It is a good homebase for trips to different places in campania, as for example the amalfitana, capri, napoli, pompei, paestum, … even without car.
Salerno itself is a cute city where you can experience the typical italian lifestyle. In comparison to naples it’s really clean. Throughout the last years they realised a lot of projects in town developing: restoration but also modern architecture, nice beach, beautiful historic center. The price level is lower than at the amalfitana.
The castle is worth a visit, the view is really great. But also just strolling around in the city doesn’t get boring!
It is not exagerated to say that the appartment is located in the best location of salerno. It is face to face to the town hall, directly in the historic center, just 1 minute to the beach and a bus stop is directly in front of the door (bus to pompei e.g.). You can buy everything you need in less than 5 minutes walk.
Beach: The beach is small but not too full. Sunbeds and umbrellas can be rent for 3€ each. There is a kiosk opened all day and night. The quality of the water depends but is generally ok. In opposite to many other beaches in the region it is a sand beach.

Hosts:
Giusy and Pasquale were really the best hosts we ever had! They took us from the train station to the flat, explained us everything and stayed in contact with us all the time. Giusy made even cakes for us and brought fresh fruits and other food so that we could have a great breakfast. She came everyday to clean up everything and to change towels. The service was better than in any hotel…

The appartment and the hosts are both jewels! It was a great pleasure to stay there! We recommend the appartment to everybody! 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing 5 star apartment”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is perfect! The owners have created 5 star quality with attention to every detail. It is spotlessly clean and we had ample breakfast supplies. Giusy and her husband were perfect hosts, meeting us at the train station and making the most delicious apple cake for us.The location is close to everything. Our only regret was staying only one night. We hope to return one day and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladydom
Pescara, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing