We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Falerna Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    653
    201
    51
    26
See reviews for
495
432
32
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We had been travelling Europe and stayed here to meet with family and visit Pompeii. The hotel is smart, clean and the pool area is well maintained with a lifeguard on hand.
The breakfast covers all the usual, not outstanding but you won't go hungry.
We had asked for a sea view and room next to our family - we got neither! It wasn't detrimental to our stay however and the staff were helpful.
There is an xbox/kinect and Mac for you to use indoors, and table tennis/table football outdoors.
It's only a short walk to the metro station with frequent trains into Salerno (€1).
Overall a lovely hotel that we would use again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank spanner74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North west England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel each year for 4 years on our return to Naples Airport after our Calabrian holiday and again we were not disappointed. This time we met up with family who had been travelling through Italy who also stayed on our recommendation. Hotel is still very modern and clean, the pool is great and it was good to see more seating around the pool. The pool attendant always very helpful. Rooms are great and the air conditioning worked fine. Fridge in the room was great to keep our provisions in. Breakfast has considerably improved over the years and was plentiful. It is a short drive to the centre of Salerno, but if you can't make the trip into Salerno for eating there is a great place across the road from the hotel and a 5 minute walk to the right. It is called Eureka Lido and we stumbled upon it this year. It looked like a cafe when we walked in but the owners were great and the food amazing especially the selection of antipasti. There is also a metro into Salerno that takes a few minutes and is €1 each way which is 5 minutes away. The only problem is that this stops at 9:30pm.Ask at Reception who are very helpful. If eating in Salerno Ristorante Spunzillo is fabulous and great value. It is a must to ask for a sea view and we got this again for fabulous views. Wifi is free and very good in the hotel and they have Apple Macs downstairs for use. There is also a kinnect for the kids.Only problem this year was that I emailed in advance to have rooms together with the other family and we got the same floor but at the far ends of the hotel and they did not get a sea view so not sure if emails are looked at. But will hopefully be staying again next year.

Room Tip: A Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel

Pros
- Modern Rooms, some included couches next to the window
- Great Views on the upper floors
- Comfy Beds
- Windows can open right up if you don't like AC
- Nice pool with loungers around, open reasonable hours
- Big underground carpark to keep car out of heat

Cons
- Location is not ideal, quite a walk to any eateries so a car is definitely recommended

Room Tip: Pro Tip: Eat at Zig Zag
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great straight forward review on our Hotel. In a few words you defiend the pros and cons-
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

That's just it, management is trying to save every cent. They put AC at about 10% of regular working range and air inside the room does not move at all. Opening windows won't work as swarms of mosquitoes will get inside your room. Impossible to sleep.

Reception clerk made surprised face about the problem when I complained at 4am. But eventually admitted that he will 'notify management' and it is 'technical problem'.

Like management doesn't know. Read through the rest of negative reviews and you will see this problem continuously going on since 2012.
Additionally I noticed that many guests have their windows opened when I checked in in the evening. I can clearly hear people talking inside their rooms from outside.

Breakfast is below mediocre. Blunt selection and uninterested staff.

Overall feeling is that it's new, well-made hotel, but management is trying to squeeze every dime out of everyone staying here. And they have zero consideration about guests or their experience.

My recommendation - avoid.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 345mike678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Family,
I am very sorry that you experienced air conditioning problems during the night. Unfortunately your family was sleeping when the airconditioning motor slowed down in your room and you were unable to accept the room change that the night porter proposed.
In the morning you left in a hurry, but I have written you an email at the address provided upon reservation- Please contact me in the hotel if you did not recieve it.
I do apologize for the inconvenience suffered from the aircon problem in your room. I hope you will have the possibility of returning to our hotel to see how well our air conditioning works in the summertime.
Kind regards
Claire Hargreaves -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Salerno can be a good choice as a base for visiting the Amalfi coast. This particular Novotel, we found, is well maintained, clean. Very nice pool with an attendant. It's about a 10 minute drive from downtown Salerno. Our issue was finding a place to have dinner elsewhere than at the hotel. The main strip in Salerno is very busy with limited parking and, get this, a limited restaurant offering. If Salerno has any restaurants (which a city of this size must), then they are doing a wonderful job in making sure they can't be found! If you choose this hotel, and you would probably would have no regrets, consider saving yourself the trouble and simply have dinner at the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and Salerno. We work hard at trying to make the hotel a clean, pleasant and enjoyable place to stay. Unfortunately mid August is the peak season for holidays and therefore the city parking situation is at least pure caos. Normally thare are nice places to dine in Salerno but dining in the hotel is a good idea too. We serve some great pasta dishes not to mention the mouth watering local buffalo mozzarella.
Come and see us outside of ferragosta next time. There are so many sites to see around Salerno you will find plenty to do!
Kind regards.
Claire Hargreaves GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is excellant, kids friendly, lot of fun for them-table tennis, wii, xbox, books, toys, wonderful pool, small park- all free of charge. The area, toilets, garden, rooms etc. everything is clean. Our breakfast was included in price, so we were very satisfied. The stuff is very friendly, compliments to the manager.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione S, Direttore generale at Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Client,
thank so much for your warm words of praise You are right, children at Novotel are definitely important guests and it is very rewarding when families have a great holiday with us!
Untill your next Novotel stay, best wishes.
Claire Hargreaves -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salerno
4.1 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
3.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Salerno
516 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Salerno
Grand Hotel Salerno
#8 of 13 in Salerno
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#5 of 13 in Salerno
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Polo Nautico
Hotel Polo Nautico
#9 of 13 in Salerno
108 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holidays Fico d'India
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi

Property: Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Address: Via Generale Clark 49, 84131 Salerno, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi is a modern, 4-star hotel with 116 rooms. Ideally situated on the coast, 766 yds from the sea, the hotel is easily reachable via the Mariconda exit of the Salerno SS18 ring road, 4.3 miles from the Salerno Est Fratte junction. 3.7 miles from the city center. Perfect for business trips: five meeting rooms (200 seats), business area, web corner, Wi-Fi. Family rooms for two adults and two children. Novotelcafé, 24-hr catering. Bar, outdoor pool, garden, fitness area, sauna, parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi Hotel Salerno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing