We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food; a must stop for vegans.”

Piperita - Ristorante & Pizzeria Vegetariano & Vegano
Ranked #212 of 844 Restaurants in Salerno
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I love the food at both of the other Piperita locations in Napoli, and we were looking forward to this one in Salerno. Just as expected: Great food at great prices. We were also pleased to find that parking was easily available on a Saturday afternoon. Combined with a walk on the nearby beach, this was a wonderful afternoon. We'll be back soon!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 301donaldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Fearing that there would be very little vegan options available in Italy I threw myself into researching all the restaurants which could cater for us on our trip, and this was the top of my list. Turns out we really needn't have worried as Italy is surprisingly vegan friendly!

Out of all the restaurants we visited, this was by far our favourite. It was so good we ended up eating here two out of our three nights in Salerno. I would really recommend this restaurant to any vegans/veggies staying in the area, as it offers top quality traditional Italian dishes veganised. It is well worth the 15 minute train ride from Salerno central out to Mercatello (when you arrive at Mercatello, go through the left exit and turn left. Walk for about 50m where you will see a church and the restaurant just behind it- road name is 'Via Vito Fornari')

The staff were lovely- after getting over their initial surprise at seeing two tourists wander in they were kind and attentive, and between their English and my terrible Italian, they were able to work around my nut allergies.

Everything I ate here was excellent (aubergine parmigiana, carbonara, bruschetta, tiramisu- so liberating to be in a restaurant where I can order anything off the menu!) but the margherita pizza I had on my first visit was outstanding. Having eaten at L'Antica Pizzeria da Michele in Naples the day before (a place which is regarded to be the best pizzeria in the world) I can honestly say I enjoyed the pizza here more.

This is a wonderful restaurant- to all the staff I say “grazie mille!”

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank etempleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piperita - Ristorante & Pizzeria Vegetariano & Vegano also viewed

 
Salerno, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Piperita - Ristorante & Pizzeria Vegetariano & Vegano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing