We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 225 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very clean b & b which is close to everything in Salerno. The family & staff are so helpful. Lovely breakfast provided every morning. A great place to stay and has become like a second home for us. Always a good stay and a great base for travelling to places close by.

Room Tip: There are double rooms or a twin room available.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
There are newer reviews for Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

If you have had a long travel and you´re looking for a place where you can feel at home.. This is it. Good location, Comfortable room, reasonable price and the most important people who cares about you. This was more than enough to make my girfriend and I make feel good.

Eat around the corner the Pizza Mozzarella di Buffala :)

Room Tip: I just know one and its ok.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel_Saenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is my 2nd visit to this great b&b. Francesco, Lena and pasquale feel like my 2nd family. Salerno is so amazing. The b&b is central to everywhere. My week was amazing, me and my friend visited a few places and did a lot of walking. The b&b breakfasts where great. The room was spotless and the atmosphere was so chilled out. I can't wait to return. It's a 10/10, excellent. Would recommend this b&b to everyone.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We only had one night in this B&B but were VERY pleased. They are close to the ferry and train/bus so Francesco arranged pick up and drop off for us which we greatly appreciated. The B&B is in a converted convent, apartment style building in a central part of Salerno so we were able to walk around the Salerno old town and enjoy the night life of the contemporary part of downtown Salerno too. The B&B was spotless, quiet and breakfast was wonderful. Their Japanese hostess speaks good English, Italian and Japanese and everyone took great care of us. Very nice family! A definite recommendation from us!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonsWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We arrived in Salerno unprepared and without any reservations or even ideas where to stay. Thankfully we found Salerno Centro on internet and started looking for the house. It was a bit hard to notice the sign, I think we passed the right spot about three times before we discovered it. Since no one was there we called the owner who came in 5 minutes. Fransesco was very helpful and kind to help us with the parking in their family garage. His mother was preparing breakfast. Talk about personal touch! Anyway, we loved the place so much, we decided to stay longer than planned. Salerno seemed good for shopping, the restaurants suggested by the owner of B&B were great and Amalfi coast was spectacular. I would advise to visit Salerno Centro to anyone travelling in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in both Amalfi and Ravello rooms. Amalfi was bigger with a bathroom inside the room, Ravel...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a great stay at Salerno Centro, I travelled there with my children and all our needs and concerns were supported all the time by this fantastic family. They arranged for us private transport, airport pick up from Rome and private transfer to the sites. Breakfast is wonderful, it is very convinent for families with little children. We definetly will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This Bed and Breakfast is a great choice for anyone traveling to Salerno or the Amalfi Coast. We chose to stay in Salerno because of the proximity to family that we were visiting. We were welcomed by Francesco, who showed us our rooms, which were very nice. He gave us information for day trips to Pompei, Amalfi, and Capri. Salerno Centro was wonderfully located in the heart of the walking city, close to fine restaurants, shopping, and the Lungomare. The buses and train station were within walking distance. The morning breakfast was prepared by Lena, and was wonderful. Everyday she made a wonderful cake, and for us, scrambled eggs.
Upon departure at 7am, Francesco and his father made 2 trips to take my family and bags to the train station. The service was excellent. We are looking forward to our next trip to Salerno Centro!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaFo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
2.4 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#7 of 13 in Salerno
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#4 of 225 in Salerno
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Central
City Central
#5 of 225 in Salerno
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#6 of 225 in Salerno
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast

Address: Piazza Sedile di Portanova 10, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range: £62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salerno Centro" Bed and Breakfast is housed in a former convent of 15th century. We are located in the main square of salerno, about 800 meters from Salerno train station: a simple and pleasant 10-minute walk along the pedestrianized Corso vittorio emanuele, the most important shopping area of Salerno. You can choose between three very comfortable rooms with private or en-suite bathroom with free wi-fi connection and air conditioning. The free wi-fi connection is also provided in the wide common spaces. A limited made-to-order breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace which you relax yourself after the trips around Salerno. The intercity buses and the ferries to Amalfi, Positano and Capri are all 10 minutes away. There are many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity, and the local bus lines are just a few steps away. Salerno deserves a full day or more just by itself, and can be used as a citybase for daytrips to the Amalfi coast, Cilento coast, Capri, Paestum, the Royal Palace of Caserta, Pompei, Ercolanum and Naples itself."Salerno centro" will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing