We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B a Salerno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 236 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This B&B is a very nice place, centrally located and welcoming. The rooms are pleasant, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean, breakfast is very good with homemade goodies.
We stayed for several days, very pleased with everything, and would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank merola72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We visited Salerno in early Nov. 2013 to experience family roots. We chose to stay at Salerno Centro because of it's central location and excellent trip advisor reviews. We found communicating with owner by e-mail easy. He was able to arrange transportation for us from Naples to Salerno, for a guided tour of the Amalfi coast, for transit to the ruins of Paestum and to the train station on our departure from Salerno. In all cases we were greeted by friendly, accommodating people. We found the B&B to be clean, safe and pleasant. The owner's mother baked a wonderful cake to compliment our breakfasts and his father and employee, Kaoru, provided expert guide services. We offer this B&B great marks for everything.
Millie and Ken- Cambridge, Md.,USA

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Finished 3weeks inItaly with a short stay here our room was very comfortable and homelike with ensuite with private patio. Reasonable rates and great reption, even finding us in the city when we were lost.. great suggestion on things we could with reaaly only 1 full day. We managed to comfortably take bus up Amalfi coast to Positano ,stopping along way for lunch and shopping and in afternoon,ferry back to Salerno,.we were located in historic area with great walking ,looking an wine. . Pizzas served o partchment paper ,with great glasses of house wine, made the evevning while people watching
Knowing we'd probably get lost our host had us follw them right toauto strata leading us to Naples....to end the best experience ever...we would absolutely definetly, positively 10 out of 10 go back to Salerno Centro

Room Tip: Ensuite with private terrace is the way to go.small extra charge worth it So much to do in area thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We returned for another gorgeous holiday in Salerno. The b & b is so handy for everything, a great base to get the train to Pompeii etc. Always very clean - we stayed in the twin Ravello room again. It now has air conditioning and a fan on the ceiling. We have always found it a comfortable temperature without needing air conditioning in the building although hot outside. It is like a second home to us. Lena & Pasquale, Kaoru are so helpful and a lovely big breakast is supplied every day. I would highly recommend the b & b to everyone. Francesco is also always smiling and happy to help. I always feel right at home.

Room Tip: The Ravello room is a twin room with air conditioning and little fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Salerno Centro is in a great location for those looking to tour the Amalfi Coast. The train station is within walking distance, which is great for taking day trips. I stayed in the "Amalfi" room with my two brothers and sister and it was a perfect fit for us! Nice and spacious, great for a small family. Our stay was wonderful from the time we arrived at Salerno Centro. We were greeted by the lovely receptionist, who offered us beverages and gave us maps and restaurant recommendations (both very helpful). Breakfast in the morning was EXCELLENT. An assortment of pastries, spreads, cheeses, ham, and best of all, a cappuccino or espresso! Another great thing about our visit was that Francesco drove us to Positano for a tour of the ruins as well as a tour of a buffalo mozzarella farm nearby.. A wonderful addition to our trip and very convenient that he offered this service as we did not rent a car. Overall, the service was everything we could have wanted. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Right in the heart of old Salerno, 1 block to the promenade, clean, safe, and I must say that the hosts are more than accommodating.... recommendations for restaurants,sights etc.The rooms are very quiet, my room had French doors to the deck, and they must be triple windows as it is very very quiet. Breakfast is fabulous....close to all the Amalfi coast. I would highly recommend making this wonderful B&B your home base for all travel north and south.....a precious gem!!

Room Tip: I had the Positano room with a private deck, but the others are wonderful as well...Can not go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyisflyfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The name of this B&B is not misleading ,as it is located in the very heart of the old town of Salerno, which is a convenient base to explore the Amalfi area and Pompeii. Although we had originally intended to stay in one of the more traditional Amalfi venues such as Sorrento or Positano, we never regretted our choice for a moment. We were pleased to find that Salerno was an attractive town in its own right, and actually had far more to explore than we were expecting. Inside the B&B is clean, comfortable and well maintained, but it is the service that really stands out. As we traveled with our young daughter, we were not the easiest of guests to accommodate, but we felt thoroughly looked after and at home throughout our stay. When we came to leave, my wife and I both wished we had booked longer, and we certainly hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
2.4 mi away
Albergo Fiorenza
Albergo Fiorenza
#7 of 13 in Salerno
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Il Piccolo Principe
Il Piccolo Principe
#4 of 236 in Salerno
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Central
City Central
#5 of 236 in Salerno
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast San Francesco
2.2 mi away
B&B Fronte Del Mare
B&B Fronte Del Mare
#135 of 236 in Salerno
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast

Address: Piazza Sedile di Portanova 10, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range: £63 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salerno Centro" Bed and Breakfast is housed in a former convent of 15th century. We are located in the main square of salerno, about 800 meters from Salerno train station: a simple and pleasant 10-minute walk along the pedestrianized Corso vittorio emanuele, the most important shopping area of Salerno. You can choose between three very comfortable rooms with private or en-suite bathroom with free wi-fi connection and air conditioning. The free wi-fi connection is also provided in the wide common spaces. A limited made-to-order breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace which you relax yourself after the trips around Salerno. The intercity buses and the ferries to Amalfi, Positano and Capri are all 10 minutes away. There are many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity, and the local bus lines are just a few steps away. Salerno deserves a full day or more just by itself, and can be used as a citybase for daytrips to the Amalfi coast, Cilento coast, Capri, Paestum, the Royal Palace of Caserta, Pompei, Ercolanum and Naples itself."Salerno centro" will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Salerno Centro Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing