We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed in Salerno”
Review of Minihotel in City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minihotel in City
Ranked #40 of 210 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed in Salerno”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast from. We stayed 6 nights. Staff were excellent, knowledgeable about the area and made our stay warm and welcoming. Grace, Anna and Alex are the perfect hosts friendly whilst professional. This hotel is a little oasis in a busy City. Close enough to the railway station to be convenient but not to be troublesome. We stayed in the suite and had a lovely large terrace to relax on. Wonderful!!

Room Tip: If you want romantic evenings in private ask for the suite which has a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
62
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A bit hidden, this is a very nice new place. The staff is very friendly and I had a lovely evening with the owner, having conversation over Italian coffee and Belgian beer on the terrace. The rooms are spacious, there is a kitchen for and dining area for you to use and a BBQ on the terrace. The only little minus was that at night, noises from the hallway/dining area travel rather easily to the room. All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fvanstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely mini hotel. It is new, very nicely decorated with a cozy veranda. The room and the bathroom were perfect and breakfast was much more than expected. Above all was the hospitality and the great help we got from Grace. She helped us with a medical problem and did not leave us alone until everything was settled. This is not trivial and we are really grateful for that. Because we found this place by chance, we could stay there for only two nights. We wish we could stay more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here as a one night stop over, we needed the train station first thing in the morning to go to Rome. Train station is about ten min walk away. For that the hotel is excellent, they knew we were on honeymoon and they made the effort by leaving us rose petals in the shape of a heart apron the bed and leaving petals in the bath room, a lovely thought. We also got a glass of prosecco each. Reception and waitress staff friendly, breakfast was sweet. too sweet for me. There is a busy man road outside but the windows are well sound proofed, the showed was AMAZING, PERFECT PRESSURE, LOVED IT.!!!

We were recommended the restaurant next door called kilometrezero, very modern but food pretty decent and it only cost 40 euros between the two of us. There was a waiter who spoke English who helped us but otherwise this town is not geared for tourists which was fine for us, it was really nice to see the 'real' Italy. This hotel is perfectly located for the almalfi coast which was where we had just come from, next stop Rome.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights and found it to be spotlessly clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful providing us with advice on places to visit and how to ger there.It is close to the railway station bus station shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend people visiting Salerno to book this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very beautiful place to stay and no detail has been missed.
There are stairs but Grace met us and carried our cases.
Even the breakfast looks amazing and if you have a sweet tooth you will love it

Warm and friendly people who even did some washing for us. Lots of great information on where to eat etc.
Would definetly stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynAt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Could not ask for a better hotel. Personal service, fantastic helpful hosts and good clean comfortable rooms in a good location. Breakfast is huge and will leave you satisfied. Will stay again next time! Highily recommend this beautiful b&b and it's lovely hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Madegra SeaSuite
La Madegra SeaSuite
#28 of 210 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Cielo e Mare Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#5 of 210 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petit B&B
Petit B&B
#42 of 210 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barone Bed and Breakfast
Barone Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 210 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Corte Segreta
La Corte Segreta
#30 of 210 in Salerno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minihotel in City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minihotel in City

Property: Minihotel in City
Address: Via Torrione 16, 84127 Salerno, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 210 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Minihotel in City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing