We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Minihotel in City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Minihotel in City
Ranked #41 of 208 Salerno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed 3 & 5 days @ this hidden treasure, whilst exploring Almalfi coast, hotel is wonderfully decorated, spotlessly clean & large rooms/bathrooms. Close to train station & ferries. The service provided by Alexandro & his staff, Grace & Angela make your stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    38
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
62
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed in this place late Sept 2013 and used it (as well as Salerno) as a spring board to get to Amalfi Coast and Capri and what a pleasurable time I had.

Alessandro and his team were very friendly ( even though most dont speak English) and really took care of you.

The rooms were probably the best stylish bnb I have stayed in! All rooms were sleek and modern.

It is close to the Salerno train station and walking distance to the ports and shopping area.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed in the Minihotel in Salerno for two nights. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us a choice between two rooms, a "normal" room and the rooftop room with a private terrace with umbrella, sunbeds, outdoor shower, etc. Guess which one we chose?
Once we were checked we got a bottle of cold waterm fresh fruit and a free sambuc as a warm welcome. We could use the free bikes and everyone was were friendly and attentive. Take the ferry to go to Amalfi and Positano, if you like a lot of tourists on a km2, including shops with the normal touristjunk and souvernirs, take a hotel there. Be sure to visit the old towm of Salerno!

Room Tip: Try to get the rooftop room, the other rooms maybe more spacious and have a more modern design, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThieuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast from. We stayed 6 nights. Staff were excellent, knowledgeable about the area and made our stay warm and welcoming. Grace, Anna and Alex are the perfect hosts friendly whilst professional. This hotel is a little oasis in a busy City. Close enough to the railway station to be convenient but not to be troublesome. We stayed in the suite and had a lovely large terrace to relax on. Wonderful!!

Room Tip: If you want romantic evenings in private ask for the suite which has a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

A bit hidden, this is a very nice new place. The staff is very friendly and I had a lovely evening with the owner, having conversation over Italian coffee and Belgian beer on the terrace. The rooms are spacious, there is a kitchen for and dining area for you to use and a BBQ on the terrace. The only little minus was that at night, noises from the hallway/dining area travel rather easily to the room. All in all, a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fvanstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely mini hotel. It is new, very nicely decorated with a cozy veranda. The room and the bathroom were perfect and breakfast was much more than expected. Above all was the hospitality and the great help we got from Grace. She helped us with a medical problem and did not leave us alone until everything was settled. This is not trivial and we are really grateful for that. Because we found this place by chance, we could stay there for only two nights. We wish we could stay more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here as a one night stop over, we needed the train station first thing in the morning to go to Rome. Train station is about ten min walk away. For that the hotel is excellent, they knew we were on honeymoon and they made the effort by leaving us rose petals in the shape of a heart apron the bed and leaving petals in the bath room, a lovely thought. We also got a glass of prosecco each. Reception and waitress staff friendly, breakfast was sweet. too sweet for me. There is a busy man road outside but the windows are well sound proofed, the showed was AMAZING, PERFECT PRESSURE, LOVED IT.!!!

We were recommended the restaurant next door called kilometrezero, very modern but food pretty decent and it only cost 40 euros between the two of us. There was a waiter who spoke English who helped us but otherwise this town is not geared for tourists which was fine for us, it was really nice to see the 'real' Italy. This hotel is perfectly located for the almalfi coast which was where we had just come from, next stop Rome.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Madegra SeaSuite
La Madegra SeaSuite
#28 of 208 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Cielo e Mare Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Suite 39
Suite 39
#5 of 208 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petit B&B
Petit B&B
#42 of 208 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Barone Bed and Breakfast
Barone Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 208 in Salerno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Corte Segreta
La Corte Segreta
#30 of 208 in Salerno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minihotel in City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minihotel in City

Property: Minihotel in City
Address: Via Torrione 16, 84127 Salerno, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Minihotel in City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing