We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Location nearby the Amalfi Coast”
Review of B&B Villa Avenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Avenia
Ranked #45 of 225 Salerno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic the room Overlooking Salerno Coast. Beautiful Room and the house is very elegant. The location is perfect to visit the Greek Site of Paestum and the Amalfi coast. The Staff is extremely Kind and the breakfast delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for B&B Villa Avenia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Avenia.
The Villa itself is beautiful, charming, well maintained and has breathtaking views of Salerno. We loved our room and bathroom was great - no problems at all. The beds were okay - not very comfortable, but comfortable enough. The breakfast was simple and included some homemade treats along with fruits, packaged yoghurts, and fresh coffee.
We wondered through the old part of town near the villa both days and stumbled on some lovely restaurants. Our favorite place was Salerhum - A small Rum/Cocktail bar a short walk off a main thoroughfare in the old town. Where we spent the most enjoyable night of our two week vacation around Europe.
The hotel staff - specifically a very friendly girl, was very helpful with advice on how to travel to the neighboring Amalfi and Positano and also researched train times for us for our next destination.
The hotel is somewhat conveniently located just at the top of the public elevator/lift which made it easy to get straight into the main old town Salerno. Beware of the closing/opening hours! When it's closed it's easy enough to walk - but maybe not ideal with luggage to drag uphill. The roads are too narrow for cars. We loved it - a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davinia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a private home with rooms for rent. The home itself is very interesting. The hostess came down to the center of Salerno to help us drive to an area where we could park without getting a ZTL ticket. These are zones in most Italian cities that you must have a permit to drive in during certain hours (or in some cities all day). If you don't your license will be photographed and you will be sent a ticket for several hundred dollars several weeks later.
Our room had a nice view over the bay. The bed was so hard, we were unable to stay the second night. There was no soap in the bathroom, so I had to ask for some. The towels looked terrible and felt like they were from WW II - hard and thread bare. In contrast, the breakfast was wonderful and served on a porch overlooking the hillside an residential area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La stanza di fronte all'ingresso è incantevole.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmanueleBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlessandraTucci17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salerno hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Adelberga
Bed and Breakfast Adelberga
#27 of 225 in Salerno
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Bouganville
B&B Bouganville
#19 of 225 in Salerno
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Castagna B&B
Casa Castagna B&B
#13 of 225 in Salerno
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Corte Segreta
La Corte Segreta
#50 of 225 in Salerno
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax 2
Relax 2
#98 of 225 in Salerno
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Avenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Avenia

Address: Via Torquato Tasso 83, 84121 Salerno, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Salerno
Amenities:
Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Salerno
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Villa Avenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing