We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reseption”

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Ranked #105 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. This restaurant is huge. We were sited in the lemon grove garden and it felt as if we were the only people in the restaurant. They have an amazing team of people and the food is wonderful love this place.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 196 of 5,658 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2019

This restaurant is a must when you visit Sorrento. The restaurant is absolutely stunning! From the street it doesn't look anything special, but once you go in, and go up the stairs you enter a huge garden space which is just magical! The food is good and the staff are friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Historyslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by a friend who had previously visited, otherwise we would not have known what was behind the door! It was beautiful, literally eating in a secret garden with lemons growing above us! All the fairy lights entwined into the leaves were super pretty! The food was also delicious, good quality and there was an extensive wine menu. We found the cost rather reasonable. Staff were friendly and attentive, though it did take a while to have our drinks order taken. We would recommend this place onto other people visiting the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TMK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Amazing restaurant in Sorrento looks good from the street but even better when you enter over 200 tables but when we arrived 7.30 pm only 3 tables unreserved. Food was reasonable priced. Main comes without extras you need order sides but they come on side plates so OK to share. This is an amazing place good for honeymoon couples or just after a reasonable meal cost us around 80 euro (3 of us without wine) main & sweet.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

We arrived and no one would seat us - said to find our own table. All of the empty tables were dirty. After wandering around, looking for a table - I selected one and decided to clear myself. Absolutely pathetic.
No wine menu. Decided to order house wine to expedite our experience. 22 euros and was terrible.
Had an appetizer - tasteless and all deep fried!!!
Cannelloni and lasagna didn’t even compare to what I could prepare at home.
Service was horrid. Will not recommend.
Setting was lovely under the lemons - but ridiculously poor service and food. A wasted dinner outing in Italy.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.