We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in the middle of Sorrento ”

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Ranked #105 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

A beautiful place to experience in the middle of Sorrento for great food and service. Truly amazing and worth a trip just to have a look at the set up lemon trees and garden effect.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Gita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant and were glad we followed up. We booked a table which was ready for us when we arrived. The front door belies the fabulous and huge dining room and garden dining area beyond. Lemon trees and fairy lights set the evening scene. Food was very good- veal in marsalla was beautifully tender. Excellent service too.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank amvAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

This atmospheric Mediterranean garden restaurant in Sorrento has a real wow factor. We went for dinner and discovered a fairytale ambience, good food and excellent service for a reasonable price.I would highly recommend paying a visit if you have the opportunity.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This restaurant was recommended by the TUI rep on the walking tour on our first day in Sorrento. I’m usually quite cynical about restaurants promoted in this way, but it was a beautiful restaurant with lots of lemon trees and twinkly lights, so worth going in the evening. What really sold it was the passion and enthusiasm of the owners wife, who explained the history of the place.

We ate the cannelloni, which is their speciality dish - yum! It’s fair to say that this wasn’t fine dining, but rustic local fare. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming too. A great find!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SazL2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

A true Italian experience with attentive service & excellent food & wine. Location is great & although a very large restaurant it still felt an intimate table. Definitely recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.