We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”

Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita
Ranked #105 of 320 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$67
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We had this restaurant recommended to us and we weren't disappointed. If you sisnt know it was there you could be tempted to walk by. It was magical like a fairy grotto. The staff were very pleasant and courteous
The food was delicious. The lemon profiteroles were amazing. Cant wait to go back x

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank fionar141
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 133 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile

Yes the setting is excellent - you’d never guess it from the street entrance. However the food and service was no better than average - lasagne and cannelloni nothing special.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank kel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

I had planned to visit this restaurant as the setting looked amazing with the fairy lights and lemon trees! However I had read some reviews that had not been complementary! This did not deter us after I went during the day to look at the restaurant. The starters I had the chef's special and it was amazing! For mains we had their cannelloni (apparently it was invented here) it was good! But the setting was the star...it was truly stunning...do romantic and pretty! A special place!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank SueB378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Went here expecting a wonderful experience. We were totally disappointed. Food very mediocre , fairly bland, the kind of food you could cook better at home and the service was appalling . Waiters looked tired and disinterested . Heard other customers muttering similar . It’s a huge (too huge) restaurant and lacks so much in the way of ambience and customer service . We had to repeatedly ask for simple things like a side plate . Would not recommend . Stick to the smaller, authentic restsurants in what they call the drains! Or down at the small marina .

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Findlays4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere and the service was great. Food was very good but not exceptional. Would visit again.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank whiggy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante 'O Parrucchiano La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.